Login to LibApps

Criminology ProMod: Home

Resources for Criminology ProMod course

Library One Search & Google Scholar

Library One Search 
Retrieves citations from most, but not all of the library resources; each citation includes a link to either the online version of the item or a link to a record that indicates where a paper (or microfilm) version is located within the ASU Libraries. More...

Google Scholar
Google Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, conference proceedings, and technical reports. The ASU Libraries subscribes to the electronic version of many of these materials and may own the print copy. 

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor.

 

Provides clearly identified pro and con sources for each topic. You can either browse the most popular topics from the first screen, or you can search by keyword.  It also provides other useful information about each issue, such as relevant articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and scholarly journals. 

 

CQ Researcher 
Excellent source for comprehensive background information on current issues in the news. It is the most reliable place to find balanced, unbiased overviews. These reports are meant to educate rather than influence researchers.  

 

Criminal Justice Abstracts  
Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

Newspaper Databases

Access World News offers newspaper coverage from around the US and around the world (and easier to use than LexisNexis). 


LexisNexis offers newspaper articles from around the country and the world.


Get articles from our local newspaper the Arizona Republic from to 1999 to present. 


 

Alt-Press Watch is a full text database of selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. It provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.


Ethnic NewsWatch brings full text coverage of ethnic and minority presses from around the United States. 

Your Librarian

Alexandra Humphreys

Alexandra Humphreys

Alexandra.Humphreys@asu.edu
602-496-1188

Links:
Profile & Guides

Need Help?

Get immediate help online via chat or email.

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations