Login to LibApps

EDA 593 Applied Project - Online: Home

Online Help

You have multiple options for research help online.

Contact your Education Librarian

Use the 24/7 research help Ask-A-Librarian

View the Resources for ASU Students library guide

Tutorials about the ASU LIbraries

Tutorial about Searching ERIC

Citing Sources

Cite your sources using APA format. The Citation Styles Library Guide provides guidelines and examples of APA.

ReWorks is a citation management software program available to all students. It allows you to export citations from databases into folders for storing & organizing.  It also formats citations using APA.

For assistance in using RefWorks consult the RefWorks tab in the Citation Styles Library Guide or the RefWorks Library Guide.

Finding Articles

Research Databases

Depending on your topic there are multiple databases to search for education-related information. Education Full-Text and ERIC are the 2 databases specifically dedicated to education.


Education Full Text 
(6/1983+) Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

ERIC (via Proquest) 
(1966+) Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.

Sage Premier
Includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences including education published by SAGE and participating societies.

EdITLib Digital Library
Valuable resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts 
(1973+) Indexes literature on the nature & use of language. Covers linguistics (nature & structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence & word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, & hearing pathology.

(1887+ ) A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Indexes more than 2,150 journals (98% are peer-reviewed) as well as relevant books and dissertations.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) (1975+ )
Covers a wide range of academic subjects. Indexes more than 8,200 journals (7,1000 are peer-reviewed) and directly supplies full-text articles for nearly 4,500 journals (including 3,700 peer-reviewed). This database does includes magazines and newspapers so when looking for scholarly sources be sure to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.


Bee Gallegos
Specialties: Children's & Young Adult Literature, Tests & Assessments, Library Science, Citation Styles
Profile and Guides

Need help?
My office hours are: M-TH 7am-4pm; F 7-11am
Fletcher Library 301C
West campus
Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations