Login to LibApps

HST 394: Holocaust and Film: Home

Library OneSearch

Find most ASU Libraries' books, articles from newspapers, journals, magazines and more – with just one search!

Library One Search - Try It!

Need Help?

Welcome to the Religion & Conflict LibGuide! If you have questions, please feel free to contact me!

Get help online from a reference librarian via email or live chat.

About This Guide

This guide include resources for HST 394: Holocaust and Film. See my Holocaust Studies guide for more information.

Books and More: Search for books (print and Electronic), videos and music, dissertations and theses, microforms, government documents, and special collection items.  Library of Congress (LC) subject headings can help you search books and other materials by a specific subject. The suggested subject headings are linked to ASU Libraries catalog, but you may use them in other catalogs based on the LC system - such as WorldCat, which brings together thousands of library catalogs.  

Reference: Search for encyclopedias and dictionaries. Some of them have extensive, updated information, suggested readings, and bibliographies.

Articles and Film Reviews: Search for journal articles and Film Reviews in relevant databases.

Primary Sources: Search for materials produced by victims, perpetrators, or witnesses. This page includes links to databases with a variety of materials: documents, reports, recorded interviews, photos, videos, and more.

Films: Search for streaming videos and DVDs about the Holocaust.

Archives and Museums: Search for dedicated institutions that collect, preserve, and exhibit materials related to the Holocaust. The first two institutions (USHMM and Yad VaShem) have extensive collections with online access to some sections.

Web Resources: These portal websites are reliable, good places to look for information - they include links to many other resources.

Subject Guide

Rachel Leket-Mor

Liaison with Religious Studies, Philosophy, Center for Jewish Studies, Arizona Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Profile and Guides

Hayden Library
C27B, Upper Concourse
Website / Blog Page
Social:Twitter Page
Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations