Login to LibApps

Herberger Scholars Academy - Sciences: Finding Information

Resources for science students in the Herberger Scholarl Academy on the West campus.

Finding Books & Media

ASU Libraries Catalog

Catalog Search

Search here for books, music, videos and journal titles: This is a keyword search.

  

E-Journal Collections

Nature Journals Online

Provides access to journals spanning the spectrum of science and medicine,

Science Online

Full text of several products from Science Magazine

Literature Reviews

This page explains what a literature review is, how to write one and where to find help.

Evaluating Sources

The ways sources are evaluated is similar across disciplines. This library guide provides guidance on evaluating sources.

Databases

Academic Search Premier

Multidisciplinary article database which covers thousands of mostly English-language popular magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals.

Biological Sciences [Biological Abstracts]
Interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Research (Empirical) Article Format

Below are links to sources on how to format a research or empirical article/paper including the different sections such as literature review, methods/methodology etc.

Empirical Article Format

Writing an Empirical Article

Writing Empirical Articles in Psychology

Librarian

Bee Gallegos
Specialties: Children's & Young Adult Literature, Tests & Assessments, Library Science, Citation Styles
Profile and Guides

Need help?
My office hours are: M-TH 7am-4pm; F 7-11am
Contact:
Fletcher Library 301C
West campus
602-543-8509

Additional Library Guides

For additional information check out this library guide: Life Sciences created by one of the Science Librarians on the Tempe campus.

Additional library guides in the sciences can be found by searching the list by subject. Some areas of the sciences may not be listed individually but click on the heading "Sciences" to open the full list of sciences.

Searching for Journals

Use Journal Title Lookup to see if the Library owns a journal in digital or print format.  There is a 'journals' tab on the Library Search Box located on the library home page.

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations