Login to LibApps

IFT 100 - Multimedia, Internet, and Web: Getting Started

How to Use this Guide

This Library Guide is intended to support the coursework and research needs of students enrolled in IFT 100 on campus and online at Arizona State University and to support the research and instructional needs of faculty who work with them. 

Need Help?

Get help online from a reference librarian via email or IM.

Online Reference Collections

Contains a large number of full text encyclopedias and other reference sources. Another great place to find background information.

  • Credo Reference Online
    Credo provides full-text online access to a lot of reference books in all major subjects, from almost every major discipline.  Also includes dictionaries for major European languages and biographical reference resources.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library 
    Contains dozens of online encyclopedias and other reference works.  Good for the humanities.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    This brings together encyclopedias and scholarly reference titles from many of Oxford University Press. Please Note: After doing a search, please check the box “Provided by library” filter on the left. This would limit your search to ASU’s full-text subscription contents only.
  • Sage eReference 
    An online collection of over 40 reference titles from Sage Publications. It is especially good for the social sciences and sciences.

Your Librarian

Jenny Mueller-Alexander
WP Carey: Agribusiness, Economics, Information Systems, Marketing, Health Management;
Ira A. Fulton Engineering: Polytechnic School &
ASU Libraries @ Polytechnic campus
Profile and Guides
LOCATION: 38 CNTR Polytechnic campus
Mon-Fri................7:00 am - 3:00 pm
or by appointment
Skype Contact
Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations