Login to LibApps

PGS 486: Psychology and the Law: Finding Articles

Subjects: Psychology

Find a Research Topic

1.  Browse Websites/Blogs

2.  Review Your Textbook

3.  Search Google Scholar or Library OneSearch - use the search box provided on the ASU Libraries' home page

4.  Browse Journal Tables of Contents 

   Current Directions in Psychological Science, Special Issue on Psychology and Law

Start Here

General Research Databases

Google Scholar
Indexing for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Sage Premier
Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.  

SocINDEX with Full Text 
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Academic Search Premier 
This is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has lots of full text.

TUTORIAL: Finding Articles using Academic Search Premier/Ebscohost

Social Sciences and Law Databases

PsycINFO  (ProQuest)  

(1887+) Includes PsycLIT, Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

Criminal Justice Abstracts  (EBSCO)
(1968+) Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

Lexis-Nexis Academic
Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, & news transcripts.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
(1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Women's Studies International (EBSCO)
Indexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, education, etc.

Worldwide Political Sciences Abstracts  (ProQuest) 
Provides Information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations