Login to LibApps

Global Launch: Peru - Teachers: Getting Started

Guide to support Peruvian Teachers on the West campus

Searching

Search Tips for ERIC (ProQuest)

Step 1:  Select a topic

Step 2:  Click on the ERIC link in Database box of this guide

Step 3: Enter keywords & click Search OR Click on Thesaurus to find subject

Step 4:  Use subjects found in Thesaurus to search

Step 5: Limit results to empirical articles [DT:  143 Reports: Research]

Step 6: Click on link to full text or click on   to locate full-text

To learn more about searching ERIC view the ERIC Tutorial

Click on the Searching ERIC tab to see a sample search.

Finding Articles

To access these databases you are required to log in using your ASUrite ID and password.

Education Full Text 
Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

ERIC (via Proquest) 
Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present. ERIC tutorial. Free version of ERIC is also available.

EdITLib Digital Library
Valuable resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

PsycINFO 
A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. 

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts 
Indexes literature on the nature and use of language. Covers linguistics (nature and structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, and hearing pathology.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Covers a wide range of academic subjects. This database does includes magazines and newspapers so when looking for scholarly sources be sure to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.

Librarian

Bee Gallegos
Specialties: Children's & Young Adult Literature, Tests & Assessments, Library Science, Citation Styles
Profile and Guides

Need help?
My office hours are: M-TH 7am-4pm; F 7-11am
Contact:
Fletcher Library 301C
West campus
602-543-8509

Other Library Guides

These library guides are also useful in your research:

Education

Citation Styles

RefWorks

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Maps and Addresses

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations