Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Starting Points

Academic Search Premier

Google Scholar

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library One Search

Need Help?

Library Guides

Find A Subject Librarian

Ask a Librarian

Report a Technical Problem

Legend

New
Newly acquired database
Trial
Database in trial status
Best Bet
Recommended database for subject
Database outage or alert
Open Access database
Database Conditions of Use

Loading...

Known Outages

 

JSTOR eBooks

Please Note: PLEASE NOTE: The issue regarding "requiring reCAPTCHA verification" notices while attempting to access content in JSTOR resources is currently under investigation. We hope to have this resolved as quickly as possible.  We apologize for the inconvenience.
 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
An online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA Style. Designed to help users develop their writing and professional research skills, APA Style CENTRAL combines learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA's Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
  • Open Access
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
DPLA brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It provides access to the nation’s cultural repositories such as Library of Congress,HathiTrust,and the Internet Archive. Users can link to the original content-provider site where the material can be viewed, read or, in some cases, downloaded.
  • Open Access
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A discovery service for peer-reviewed books published under an Open Access license. The DOAB provides a searchable index to the information about these books and hyperlinks to the full-text of the publications at the publisher's website or repository.
Trial
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database features the John Larpent Collection from the Huntington Library – a unique archive of almost every play submitted for license between 1737 and 1824. Included also are correspondence between key theatrical figures, diaries, biographical information, portraits, advertisements, playbills, historical information and the companion texts, The London Stage 1660-1800 and A Biographical Dictionary of Actors, Actresses, Musicians, Dancers, Managers & Other Stage Personnel in London, 1660-1800.
Trial
Coverage: 1685-1815
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Provides access to rare journals printed between c1685 and 1835, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Topics include: the writings of Sir Isaac Newton; the French and American Revolutions; colonial life, provincial and rural affairs, reviews of literature, the theater, and fashion throughout Europe; the origins and rise of Romanticism; political debates; gender, religion, influence of the press, and coffee house gossip and discussion.
New
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This resource provides access to eBooks published by a range of publishers, covering the Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities subjects.
Trial
Coverage: c1800-1920
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
It provides access to primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. It includes fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides focused on 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection offers insights into the daily lives of women and men, as well as emphasizing contrasts in regional, urban and rural cultures.
New
Maximum Concurrent Users: 40
Investext provides in-depth full-text investment firm and brokerage house research reports. Reports are presented in their original image format, including charts and graphs. These reports allow access to more of the information that is critical to strategic planning, competitive analysis, and M&A activity.
New
Coverage: 1924 - 2014
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
L'Année philologique on the Internet, the digital version of L'Année philologique (provided through the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique), is an international, multi-lingual bibliography database of all aspects of classical studies.
New
Coverage: 1864+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The Performing Arts Periodicals Database (formerly known as International Index to Performing Arts) includes both abstracts/indexes and full text publications, and is a comprehensive guide to the journal literature on performing arts – drama, theater, dance, film, television, and more – and a dynamic resource for the performing arts information and research community.
Trial
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to modern and historical U.S. census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to help visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.
Trial
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
An extensive research database of the most influential thinkers of modern Islamic theology and tradition, detailing Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century through printed works, rare documents, and important articles by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western.
Trial
Coverage: 1903-1962
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
It consists of a finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives of the United Kingdom and original documents covering the campaign for women's suffrage in Britain, 1903-1928 and the granting of women's suffrage in colonial territories, 1930-1962.
Loading...
Loading...

Conditions of Use

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for ASU students, faculty, staff and library users only. ASU is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.

You must:

  • Use the resources for personal, educational or research purposes only
  • Check the provider's website for permitted uses and restrictions
  • Comply with restrictions on use, copying, reproduction, distribution and alteration

You must not:

  • Systematically or programmatically or massively copy any of these resources
  • Distribute these resources beyond ASU faculty, students and staff
  • Sell or otherwise make commercial use of the resources
Can’t find your subject? See subject mappings.
title
Loading...

Hours and Locations