LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

A
Academic Integrity
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
A resource guide for learning and teaching academic integrity principles. Also includes plagiarism awareness resources.

Accounting
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Guide to sources of accounting, auditing and tax information

Aeronautical Management and Flight Safety
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Resources for studying the aviation, airport management and air traffic control disciplines at Arizona State University

Africa and Europe
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
A Guide to the History,Culture and Interactions of these two Continents

African & African American Studies
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012

AgNIC reusable boxes
by Rene Tanner - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
a resource for reliable, freely-available, evaluated, digital content and quality services for agriculture

Agribusiness
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Resources for studying the food and fiber industries.

ALD 420 - Health Aspects of Aging
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
ALD 420 examines biological, social, and behavioral aspects of health in later years. Health care theory and policy are considered.

American Indian Studies
by Joyce Martin - Last Updated May 8, 2012
This page is a starting point for all students researching American Indian issues. This guide is created by the Labriola National American Indian Data Center.

Anthropology
by Juliann Couture - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012

Applied Biological Sciences-Polytechnic campus
by Ellen Welty, Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
A guide to research databases, electronic journals, web and other resources for the Applied Biological Sciences

Applied Science in Health Sciences Online Degree
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
A Bachelor of Applied Science in Health Sciences degree is for those students who have completed an AA or AAS degree in a health-related discipline. The degree includes 3 areas: Healthy Lifestyle Coaching; Health Policy; and Pre-Professional.

Architecture Resources
by Deborah Koshinsky - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
-- Key resources to support Architecture research at Arizona State University

Arizona Architecture from the Archives
by Ann Leonard - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Celebrating the Arizona Centennial with an Exhibition of Four Architects from the Archives of the Architecture & Environmental Design Library at the Arizona State University Libraries.

Arizona Business and Economic Statistics
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Guide to sources of business and economic data on Arizona at the state and local level.

Arizona Business Information
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
This guide is an updated revision of the page of the same name originally created by the Arizona Library Association College & University Libraries Division's Arizona Economic Information Web Site Task Force.

Arizona Collection and Southwest History
by Rob Spindler - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Online tools and resources for research on Arizona and the Southwest

Arizona State and Local Government Information
by Dan Stanton - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
A guide to Arizona government information at the state, regional, county, and local levels.

Arizona State University - History
by Lisa Kammerlocher, Rob Spindler - Last Updated Feb 4, 2010
This LibGuide lists resources to use when research the history of Arizona State University and its various campuses.

Art History
by Dennis Brunning, Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
Online and Print Resources for Art History Research

Art, Basic Resources
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
A quick guide to basic resources in the ASU Libraries for the arts.

Asian Arts
by Ralph Gabbard, Dennis Brunning - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012


Astronomy
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Astronomy resources at ASU Libraries.

ASU 101 for Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College
by Ellen Welty, Bee Gallegos, Alexandra Humphreys - Last Updated May 31, 2011
Targeted to first year education students in ASU 101

ASU Digital Repository
by Anali Perry - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012

ASU Libraries Orientation for Online Students
by Julie Tharp - Last Updated Aug 25, 2010
Introduction to Online Library Resources

B
Behavioral Health
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
How to find scholarly information in the area of Behavioral Health.

Biblical Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012

Biochimica et Biophysica Acta Volume Locator
by Linda Shackle, Olivia Sparks - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Guide to finding BBA volumes on the Elsevier/Science Direct website.

Bioengineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 10, 2011
Library and Internet Resources for topics in Bioengineering

Biology 188
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Aug 27, 2009
This guide focuses on the use of RefWorks to support the research process when searching multiple databases and organizing citations to prepare for writing and creating a bibliography.

Biomedical Informatics
by Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Sep 16, 2011

BIS Interdisciplinary Studies
by Julie Tharp - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies (BIS) Program Home page: http://sls.asu.edu/bis/

BIS Organizational Studies
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
Guide to research resources for the BIS Organizational Studies program

Brazilian Studies
by Melissa Guy - Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Library research guide for Brazilian Literature

Buddhist Studies
by Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012

Business & Economics Databases
by Lydia LaFaro, Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Portal to ASU Libraries business and economics databases

Business & Marketing Plans
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Need to write a business or marketing plan? This Guide has books & web sites with instructions & sample plans.

Business Basics
by Lydia LaFaro, Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A guide to business library resources available to students at ASU's WP Carey School of Business.

C

Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated May 5, 2011
"The Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy is a research and training center affiliated with the College of Public Programs at Arizona State University."

Chemical Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Research guide for library and internet information resources in Chemical Engineering.

Chemistry & Biochemistry
by Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
This is a guide for library resources in Chemistry & Biochemistry.

Chicano/a Research Collection
by Nancy Godoy, Rob Spindler - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
A great source for Chicano/a and Mexican American history!

Child Drama
by Kathy Krzys - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011

Chinese Studies
by Qian Liu - Last Updated Nov 28, 2011
This guide serves as a guide to Chinese Studies.

CHM 233 Organic Chemistry
by Sheila Hofstetter, Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This is a LibGuide for the students in Carl Wagner's Organic Chemistry course on the West campus.

CIS 791 - Tempe Campus
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Jul 31, 2009
Recommended sources for Information Systems class CIS791

Citation Management Tools
by Rachel Leket-Mor, Rene Tanner, Olivia Sparks, Qian Liu - Last Updated Apr 28, 2012
Citation management tools are applications used to organize your references and create bibliographies.

Citation Research
by Linda Shackle, Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated May 11, 2012
How to find citation counts for your publications and how to find journal rankings such as impact factors.

Citation Styles
by Bee Gallegos, Joe Buenker - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012

Cities
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Jan 8, 2010
Recommended sources of information at the city level.

Civil Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
a guide to resources for Civil Engineering

Colonial Latin American History
by Melissa Guy - Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Library research guide for Colonial Latin American Studies

Communication
by deg farrelly, Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Key research resources to support Hugh Downs School of Human Communication and Communication Studies on ASU's West campus

Community Resources & Development
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011

Computer Science
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
This is a guide to computer science and applied computing resources for all ASU campuses

Construction
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
Library and Internet resources for construction topics. Includes instructions for the CON101 assignment.

Criminology and Criminal Justice
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This page is your gateway to books, articles, statistics, laws and legislation related to criminology and criminal justice topics.

Cults
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Nov 4, 2010
A guide to finding resources about religious cults

D
Dance Resources at ASU Libraries--Tempe
by Dennis Brunning - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Research and Performance Resources at your library

Daoist (Taoist) Studies
by Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Jan 5, 2011

Design Resources
by Deborah Koshinsky - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Key resources to support Design research at Arizona State University

Disability Policy and Studies
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011

E
Earth Sciences
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012

eBooks: Downloadable EBooks
by Sydni Abrahamsen, Libby Anderson - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide contains instructions on downloading eBooks to eReaders.

Economics Sites on the Web
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Dec 28, 2011
Here are some of the most frequently requested web site with economic data.

Education
by Bee Gallegos, Alexandra Humphreys, Ellen Welty, Linda DeFato - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Resources for education students and faculty at ASU.

Electrical Engineering
by Linda Shackle, Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
A guide to resources for Electrical Engineering

ENG 102/105/108, Freshman Composition
by Dennis Isbell, Julie Tharp, Ellen Welty - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
A step-by-step guide to finding sources for ENG102, 105 or 108 research papers.

ENG 200: Critical Reading and Writing About Literature (New College)
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
A guide to basic resources for literary criticism.

ENG 215 Strategies of Academic Writing
by Julie Tharp - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012

ENG 216 & 311, Persuasive Writing
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Aug 23, 2010
A guide for ENG 216 (Tempe) and 311 (West).

ENG 301, Writing for the Professions
by Dennis Isbell, Joe Buenker - Last Updated Oct 27, 2010
A guide to Library resources for ENG 301s.

ENG 302 - Business Writing
by Lydia LaFaro, Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
Guide to library resources for the ENG 302 Business Writing Program

ENG 420, Multicultural Autobiography
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated May 17, 2011

Engineering (Basic)
by Linda Shackle, Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
A introductory guide to engineering and technology resources. Directed primarily at engineering undergraduates in ASU101 and lower-level engineering courses.

Engineering-Polytechnic campus
by Ellen Welty, Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
A guide to research databases, journals, websites, and other resources for engineering.

English Literature and Language
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
From Dennis Isbell at ASU's west campus.



English: Linguistics
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
Linguistics is the study of the nature, structure, and variation of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, sociolinguistics and pragmatics.

English: Literature
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012

English: Rhetoric & Composition
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012



English: Training Resources
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012

Environmental Disaster Management
by Ellen Welty, Jenny Mueller-Alexander, Rene Tanner - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
This is a guide for Disaster and Emergency Management

Environmental Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Guide to library and internet resources for environmental engineering

Environmental Technology Management
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Resources for studying environmental challenges faced by industry.

Ethnic Studies in the United States
by Ed Oetting, Juliann Couture - Last Updated Dec 9, 2011
Resources relating to the study of ethnic American groups primarily covering History and the Social Sciences

Exercise and Wellness
by Sheila Hofstetter, Alexandra Humphreys - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
A guide to research and resources in health promotion, healthy lifestyles, wellness, and sport science.

EXW: Introduction to Library Research
by Alexandra Humphreys - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Library reaserch support only for specific EXW 100 and EXW 300 courses.

F
Family History
by Bee Gallegos - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This is a guide to a variety of print and online resources useful to the study of family history and genealogy.


Film
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated May 7, 2012
A guide to film resources from the Fletcher Library.

Finding ASU History
by Rob Spindler - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Basic tools for finding ASU history materials

Folklore and Story
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated May 11, 2012
A guide to research in folklore and story telling.

Food: Much Ado About Food
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Feb 10, 2011
To accompany the New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Science's 2010-2011 focus on the study of food.

Formulating a Research Question Using PICO
by Ellen Welty, Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Using the PICO model, learn how to develop a search strategy for research in your specific descipline.

French Language and Literature - Tempe Campus
by Mike Markiw - Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Subject Guide for French Studies

G
Geographical Sciences
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
This guide contains information on selected resources for research in Geography. It includes both print and electronic resources. Many electronic resources, such as indexes and journals, are available to ASU-affiliated users only.

Geospatial Resources for Architecture and Engineering Site Information
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
This guide suggests online, database, and print resources for architectural and engineering students researching a specific location.

German Language and Literature -- Tempe Campus
by Mike Markiw - Last Updated Jun 8, 2009
German Studies Resources

Getting Published
by Anali Perry - Last Updated Oct 27, 2011

GIS Resources
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated May 4, 2012
Guide to GIS resources available at Arizona State University

GLG 103 Online, Module 13 Hometown Geology
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
This guide is to help online Geology 103 lab (GLG 103) students identify the topographic and geology maps they will need for their mandatory Hometown Geology lab assignment that takes place in the ASU Libraries Map Collection.

GLG 103, Chapter 12 Hometown Geology
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Guide to help students enrolled for the in-person lab on the Tempe campus to identify the topographic and geology maps they will need for their mandatory Hometown Geology lab assignment that takes place in the ASU Libraries Map Collection.

Global Studies
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011

Global Technology Development-Polytechnic campus
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Jan 10, 2011
This is a guide to resources in field of Global Technology Development.

Globalization - Interdisciplinary Social Sciences
by Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
This guide will provide access to materials on interdisciplinary issues of globalization. Also look here for links to course web pages for Global Cities and Migration.

Government Documents - Federal
by Brad Vogus, Dan Stanton - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Subject guide for federal government information

GPH 370
by Roger Knouff - Last Updated Jan 12, 2011
Library guide for GPH 370

Graduate Student Seminar
by Rene Tanner - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
Explore Information Resources for Literature Reviews

Graphic Information Technology
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
This is a resource guide for the Graphic Information Technology program including web design, printing and digital photography.

H
H1N1 Flu (Swine Flu) | Influenza A (H1N1)
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Sep 17, 2009
H1N1 Flu captures the global community’s attention. Information needs arise from our multiple roles as global citizen, researcher, teacher, student, co-worker, neighbor, caregiver, and potential flu patient.

HCR 571 Cultural Diversity in Clinical Practice
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Will help students with culture-bound syndromes in DSM-IV and finding an assessment tool to evaluate for cultural bias.

HCR563 Regulatory Science and Health Safety
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide was created for students in ASU's Masters of Regulatory Science and Health Safety program.

Health Promotion Policy
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012

Health Sciences
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012

Herberger Young Scholars Academy
by Bee Gallegos - Last Updated May 31, 2011
Resources for students and teachers in the Herberger Young Scholars Academy

Historical Consumer Prices
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
Guide to sources for historical consumer price data including currencies used, foreign exchange conversions, and present value calculations.

History
by Ed Oetting, Bee Gallegos - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
History Resources covering North America, Europe, Africa and the Middle East

History for Online Degree Programs
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
This LibGuide is primarily for students in the Online BA in History Degree

Holocaust Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Nov 3, 2011

HST 300 - The Twenties
by Jennifer Bach - Last Updated Feb 21, 2011
LibGuide with resources for Dr. Gullett's course on the 1920s

HST 591 Oral History and Peace
by Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012


I
IAP 101, Art, Artist and Culture
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Oct 14, 2011

Industrial Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Library and Internet Resources for industrial engineering topics.

International Business Etiquette
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
Guide to sources of information on the communication and behavioral norms encountered in business in various countries.

International Year of Chemistry
by Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Online exhibit & supporting materials for the IYC 2011 exhibit in the Noble Science and Engineering Library (on display from Oct. 2011-Feb. 2012).

Irish Studies
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
English literature, Irish literature, Irish studies, Ireland

Islamic Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012

J
Japan Disaster Outreach
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This LibGuide will assist you in finding information from the National Library of Medicine resources related to earthquakes, tsunamis, radiation emergencies.

Japanese Studies
by Qian Liu - Last Updated Nov 16, 2011
Library research guide for Japanese Studies

Jewish Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated May 2, 2012
A Subject Guide to research in all fields related to Jewish Studies, on campus and beyond

Journalism and Mass Communication
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
How to get started on your research

Justice & Social Inquiry
by Juliann Couture - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012

K
K-12 Teaching Resources
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
This guide provides selected teaching resources for K-12 curriculum.

KIN101 - Downtown campus
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide is created for students in Marjon Forouzeshyekta's KIN101 classes

Kinesiology 101
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
The study of movement as it relates to physical activity, health and disease prevention, exercise and sport.


Kinesiology 448
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Apr 12, 2011
KIN 448 Applied Sport Psychology Psychological theories and techniques applied to a sport to enhance the performance and personal growth of athletes and coaches.

Korean Studies
by Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
This guide serves as a guide to Korean Studies.

L
Landscape Architecture Resources
by Deborah Koshinsky - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
-- Key Resources to support Landscape Architecture research at Arizona State University

Latin American Studies
by Melissa Guy - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012

Latino Health Issues
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Oct 15, 2009

Learning about the Holocaust
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Mar 2, 2011
A Community Guide for Authoritative Free Resources

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Resources
by Juliann Couture - Last Updated Dec 21, 2009
This is a guide to internet and library resources on lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer studies. It includes scholarly sources for those interested in LGBTQ studies, as well as popular and advocacy sources for the LGBTQ community and its allies

Library Orientation
by Julie Tharp - Last Updated Oct 17, 2011
Use for ASU 101, LIA 194, etc.

Library Research Made Easy
by Ellen Welty, Marc Mason, Julie Tharp - Last Updated Nov 4, 2010
Some tips for doing effective library research

Life Sciences
by Rene Tanner, Ellen Welty, Sheila Hofstetter, Roger Knouff, Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
This is a guide for life sciences at Arizona State University.

Linking to Library Resources
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Documents how to prepare durable or persistent hyperlinks to online resources licensed by the ASU Libraries.


LSC 362 - The Human Environment
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
This is a guide to library resources for students in LSC 362 - The Human Environment

M
Manifold Greatness at ASU
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Manifold Greatness: the Creation and Afterlife of the King James Bible

Marketing & Advertising Resources
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
This Subject Guide is designed to be a list of the most frequently used sources for advertising and marketing information, particularly for ASU class projects.

Marketing Course Projects - Tempe Campus
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
While primarily for the MKT 302 project, these guide work for most marketing projects regardless of the actual course or the college.

MAS 501, Methods for Interdisciplinary Inquiry
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Oct 17, 2011
A guide for interdisciplinary research.

Materials Science and Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
This is a research guide for library resources for the School of Materials.

Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute (MTBI)
by Olivia Sparks, Linda Shackle - Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute

Mathematics and Statistical Sciences
by Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Library and Internet resources for pure and applied mathematics, and statistical sciences .

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Library and Internet resources for aerospace, automotive and mechanical engineering topics.

Medicine, Culture and Healing (MCH) Learning Community
by Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Apr 24, 2009
This LibGuide is for the Medicine, Culture and Healing (MCH) Learning Community. Covers resources for ENG 111/112 class assignment and the integrative paper.

Medieval and Renaissance Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
Resources covering Medieval and Rennaissance Studies

Military Science & Security
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Covers the fields of Military Science, Terrorism & Security Studies

Multimedia Writing and Technical Communication
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
This is a research guide for technical and multimedia writing.

Music
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated May 8, 2012
A guide the basic to music resources in the ASU Libraries.

Music - Online Resources
by Chris Mehrens - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Online resources that may be used for music performance and research.

Music - Subject Guides - Tempe Campus
by Chris Mehrens - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
An archive of past music subject guides found on the Music Library website.

N
Nonprofit Leadership and Management
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011

NUR 330 - Professional Nurse Attributes
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide was created for students in Diana M. Dombrowski's NUR 330 course

NUR 381
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide contains resources for NUR 381

Nursing
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Guide for library resources in the Nursing field

Nursing Book Specialties Guide 2011 - 2012
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide provides users with the latest editions and campus locations of nursing books by specialty.

Nursing Book Subject Guide 2011 - 2012
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide provides users with the latest editions and campus locations of nursing books by subject.

Nutrition
by Sheila Hofstetter, Ellen Welty - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
A guide for finding quality information on food science and nutrition.

O
Online Instructor FAQ
by Juliann Couture, Deborah Abston - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012

Online Programs
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
A guide to using ASU Libraries for online students.

Open Access
by Alexandra Humphreys - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Free resources for unrestricted use

Osher Lifelong Learning Library Guide
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Sep 14, 2010
A guide for Osher students.

P
Patents
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
A guide to finding information about patents, such as fees, forms, terms, etc. and searching techniques in the major, free-online databases.

Philosophy - Tempe Campus
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Library guide for the Philosophy community at ASU

Philosophy I
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
A guide to philosophy resources available through the ASU Libraries.

Physical Education-Polytechnic campus
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
A guide to research databases, websites, e-books, and other sources for physical education research.

Physics
by Olivia Sparks - Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Library and Internet resources for physics.

Political Science
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Resources for Political Science and Politics

Politics and Elections
by Ed Oetting, Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Library guide covering resources for Politics and Elections with an emphasis on the United States

Poster Session Preparation
by deg farrelly - Last Updated Oct 11, 2011

Primary Sources
by Ed Oetting - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
This guide will provide access and links to the substantial and ever-growing wealth of primary sources available through ASU Libraries or freely-accessible through the Internet

PRM 406 -Program Design and Evaluation in Therapeutic Recreation
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Learn how to construct a search statement and find articles on a specific population and service setting.

Psychology
by JoAnn Mulvihill - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Library and information resources for psychology students and faculty.

Psychology Online
by Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide has specifically been developed to support the Online Psychology program in the New College of Arizona State University.

Public Administration
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
How to get started on your research

Public Performance Rights
by deg farrelly - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Outlines what Public Performance Rights are, why they are needed, and how to determine which titles in ASU LIbraries collections already have PPR

R
Refworks
by Juliann Couture - Last Updated Jun 20, 2011
Refworks LibGuide

REL 405: Religion and the City
by Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Mar 2, 2011

Religion and Conflict
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012

Religious Studies
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
A guide to religion resources at the ASU Libraries and beyond.

Religious Studies - Advanced
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Your library guide to resources available at ASU Libraries - and beyond

Resources for SCN 494: Sustainability Science for K - 8 Teachers
by Ellen Welty, Daniel Nzengya Nzengya, Linda DeFato - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
This is a guide to sustainability success case studies for students in the Mary Lou Fulton Teacher's College who will teach science in K-8.


S
Salaries, Wages, & Employee Benefits
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Find information about the salaries, wages, and employee benefits of various jobs. Mostly national information, but some local sources are included.

Scholarly Communication
by Anali Perry - Last Updated May 14, 2012
A guide to issues in scholarly communication, including publishing, open access, copyright, author rights, and digital archiving.

Science and Technology
by Ellen Welty - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
This is a research guide for technological aspects of science disciplines.

Science Book Discussion
by Rene Tanner - Last Updated May 9, 2012

Science, Technology, and Society
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
A guide to library and internet resources for researching topics related to how science and technology intersect with and influence society.

SCN 494- Sustainability Science for Teachers
by Bee Gallegos, Linda DeFato, Alexandra Humphreys, Ellen Welty - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
This "sustainability for teachers" guide provides over 50 short videos and resources covering the main issues related to sustainability. These issues are: population, human needs, natural resources, water,recycling, equity, and much more. Enjoy it!

Second Life
by Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
A researcher's guide to the online virtual world of Second Life

Securities and Investments
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Guide to sources of information on investing in the securities markets

Shakespeare (ENG 421)
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012

SOC 352: Social Change
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
This is a guide to conducting a country study in Africa about the impact of information technology on the country.

Social and Behavioral Sciences
by Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
Use this guide to navigate your way through the world of information in the interdisciplinary social and behavioral sciences.

Social Justice and Human Rights
by Lisa Kammerlocher - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
This guide is designed to support students in the Social Justice and Human Rights Master's Degree program. It includes resources for research both local and global issues.

Social Responsibility, Ecology, and Sustainability
by Jenny Mueller-Alexander - Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
Guide to sources on corporate social responsibility and the "green" activities of companies

Social Work
by Joe Buenker - Last Updated Jan 13, 2012

Social Work
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
A guide to selected resources for the ASU School of Social Work created by Debbie Abston

Sociology
by JoAnn Mulvihill - Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Library and information resources for sociology students and faculty

SOS 110 Sustainable World
by Roger Knouff, Rene Tanner - Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
This is the course library resources guide for the SOS 110, Sustainable World.

Southeast Asian Studies
by Ralph Gabbard - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Library research guide for Southeast Asia Collection

Speech and Hearing Sciences
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
The scientific field of human communication;providing clinical services in speech-language pathology and audiology.

Standards (Engineering)
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to locating technical standards and a list of standards available in Noble Library

Standards in the ASU Libraries: AA-AFPA
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms are between "AA" and "AFPA".

Standards in the ASU Libraries: AGA-ANS
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms are between "AGA" and "ANS".

Standards in the ASU Libraries: ANSI
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
List of available ANSI (American National Standards Institute) Standards. (For standards issued by another organization, even if approved by ANSI, see the other organization.)

Standards in the ASU Libraries: ANSLG-ARMA
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms are between "ANSLG" and "ARMA".

Standards in the ASU Libraries: AS-AWWA
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms are between "AS" and "AWWA".

Standards in the ASU Libraries: B
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "B"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: C
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "C"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: D
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "D"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: E
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "E"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: F
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "F"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: G
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "G"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: H
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "H"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: I
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms start with "I"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: J
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "J"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: K
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "K"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: M
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "M"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: N
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "N"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: O
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "O"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: P
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Dec 14, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "P"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: R
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "R"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: S
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "S"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: T
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "W"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: U
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "U"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: V
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
List of available industry standards from organizations whose acronyms start with "V"

Standards in the ASU Libraries: W
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
List of available industry standards for organizations whose acronyms start with "W"

STAT-USA File Sources
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated Nov 4, 2010
Links to the data sources of material formerly aggregated by the STAT-USA database

Streaming Video
by deg farrelly - Last Updated May 8, 2012
Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources

Supply Chain Management
by Lydia LaFaro - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Guide to sources for supply chain managment research

Sustainability
by Roger Knouff, Deborah Koshinsky, Jenny Mueller-Alexander, Rene Tanner - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Libguide for the School of Sustainability.

T
Theater and Performance
by Dennis Isbell - Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
A guide to theater and performance resources.

Top Titles in Nursing
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012


Tourism Development & Management
by Deborah Abston - Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
This guide will lead you to information resources for Tourism Development & Management.

Trademarks
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
A guide to finding information on trademarks such as fees, forms, terms and searching techniques for both U.S. and International trademarks.

Transportation Engineering
by Linda Shackle - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011

U
UNI 110 Critical Reading & Thinking
by Julie Tharp - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011

Urban Planning Resources
by Deborah Koshinsky - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Key Resources to support Urban Planning research at Arizona State University

Using ArtStor at ASU
by Dennis Brunning - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
A guide to Artstor--quality art images for your research

W
WAC 101 & ENG 101
by Julie Tharp - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011

Women & Gender Studies
by Juliann Couture - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012

Write-n-Cite the Easy Way
by Sheila Hofstetter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
Import citations into RefWorks and learn how to place in-cite citations into a sample paper

Writing Programs (for Instructors)
by Dennis Isbell, Julie Tharp, Ellen Welty, Alexandra Humphreys - Last Updated Jan 10, 2011
Library instruction and services for First Year Composition instructors and classes across all ASU campuses.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Juliann Couture
Contact Info
Hayden Library
C1R
480-965-4912
jcouture@asu.edu
Send Email