Applied Biological Sciences and Pre-Veterinary Medicine
Books
This search limits to books at ASU. To make it more convenient to pick up books, Sign in and use the Request link to select a pick up location at the ASU library of your choice.
E books
ASU Library subscribes to thousands of e-books, full text of books which can be viewed online. E books are listed in the catalog and to retrieve only ebooks you can use the Advanced Search screen and limit location to "Online access."
Another option is to enter one of our e book packages and conduct a search there. For example:
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Varies by title
Ebook Central is a platform that provides access to electronic books acquired by Arizona State University Library. Titles formerly found on Ebrary and MyiLibrary migrated to Ebook Central. See eBooks LibGuide - eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowCoverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: 3
Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Subjects covered include Arts & Entertainment; Business & Economy; Computer & Internet; Education; Health; History; Government & Law; Recreation & Sports; Reference; Science & Technology; Social Sciences; Society & Culture. - Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
A discovery service for peer-reviewed books published under an Open Access license. The DOAB provides a searchable index to the information about these books and hyperlinks to the full-text of the publications at the publisher's website or repository.
- Elsevier eBook Complete Collections This link opens in a new windowCoverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This resource provides access to eBooks published by a range of publishers, covering the Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities subjects. - SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full-text of selected journals, books, book series, and reference works and the Online Archives Collection from science publisher Springer.
Encyclopedias
- Grzimek's Animal Life EncyclopediaA revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.
- Encyclopedia of LifeEncyclopedia of Life gathers, generates, and shares knowledge in an open, and freely accessible digital resource.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
