American Indian Studies
Eric Thesaurus Tutorial
Poll Question 1
Did you find this library instruction session helpful to you? Please email me with your suggestions.
Poll Question 2
What research tool would you like to try the next time you are working on a paper or project for an ASU class?
Labriola National American Indian Data Center Info
Labriola Center Hours Monday-Friday 9-5
Contact the Center at 480-965-6490 or archives@asu.edu
Or call Joyce Martin at 480-965-0298 or joyce.martin@asu.edu
Recommended Research Databases
- American Indian IndexPart of the Labriola National American Indian Data Center Collection. Includes all topics dealing with the American Indian in Alaska, Canada, and the United States. Photographs are included in this collection.
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North AmericaCovers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
- EricPremier U.S. database of education literature.
- Ethnic NewswatchFull-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Lexis Nexis Congressional(1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
- Social Sciences Full TextCovers concepts, theories, and methodologies in all areas of the social sciences.
Catalog Search
Search here for books
Suggested key words include:
Early Childhood Education
Indians of North America - Education
Multicultural Education
Subject Guide
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
