Login to LibApps

Nursing: RefWorks

Guide for library resources in the Nursing field
Subjects: Nursing

Guide to Setting Up and Using RefWorks & Write'n'Cite

RefWorks is a free tool that will store citations for you and create bibliographies in dozens of styles including APA, AMA, and MLA. 

RefWorks How To Library Guide 

The RefWorks How To Library Guide includes links to Tutorial on using RefWorks and Write-n-Cite, instructions to download Write-n-Cite, and the incredibly useful 'Importing from Databases' tab with instructions on how to import references from many databases available through ASU Library, including PubMed, CINAHL, Cochrane, and more.

RefWorks and Write'n'Cite - Tutorials and further info - PDF

This PDF document was the Workshop Handout for the DNP 704 workshop in early January.  It includes brief instructions on how to do many things in RefWorks and Write'n'Cite, with links to RefWorks tutorials.  It's an overview of many most used features.

Workshops

We also offer individual assistance and workshops on using RefWorks.  Contact either of the Health Sciences Librarians Downtown to set something up.

Adding References to your RefWorks Account - Health Sciences Research Databases and RefWorks

Tutorials

Moving References from CINAHL to Your RefWorks Account

Moving Multiple References from PubMed to RefWorks

Importing References from Google Scholar into Your RefWorks Account

Access Full Text of Articles from References in Your RefWorks Account - Using the Get it @ ASU Button

Attaching a PDF or Other File to a Reference in Your RefWorks Acount

Cochrane Library and RefWorks - Adding References from Cochrane to Your RefWorks Account

Cochrane Library and RefWorks:

Step by Step Text Instructions - Adding References from Cochrane Library to Your RefWorks Account

1. Conduct your search.

2. Select the records you want to import.

3. Click Download Selected Citations.

4. Select Plain Text as your format and Abstracts and Citations as your Export Type. Also select the appropriate file type.

5. You will be prompted to save a . txt file to your computer. Click Save and navigate to the local drive and directory where you want to save the file.

6. Log in to RefWorks.

7. Select References/Import from the toolbar.

8. Select Wiley InterScience as the data source and as the database.

9. Browse to find the text file you saved to your computer.

10. Click Import.

11. Your records should appear in the Last Imported Folder.

Hours and Locations