Login to LibApps

Finding ASU History: Faculty Bios

Basic tools for finding ASU history materials

Sources

ASU Newspaper Index provides indexing for the hardcopy State Press and ASU Insight primarily from about 1985-present.

University Archives Index describes hardcopy newsclipping or "Bio" files compiled from about 1960-1985.

ASU General Catalogs have appendices that list all the faculty, their department affiliations and their degrees. Online or hardcopy at Call# 0.3 [year]

Annual Report of the Faculty covers 1986-1993 in hardcopy.

Publications of the Faculty covers 1960-1980 in hardcopy.

ASU Media Relations records include many photographs and press releases.

ASU Library General Catalog describes many faculty publications, some monographs include biographical statements. Search by author.

Arizona Archives Online: Archives staff compile or write biographies in the course of producing finding aids for faculty papers or records of specific university colleges. This search result for keyword "faculty" in Arizona Archives Online mostly finds administrative records, but some information can likely be gleaned from these sources.

University Archives also preserves the official personnel files of all faculty and academic professionals from the Office of the Provost, but Arizona Board of Regents policy prohibits access except for university business purposes. These are not available without the adavance written permission of that office. These are very good for pre-1960 faculty, the collection begins with Hiram Bradford Farmer in 1886.

Hours and Locations