Login to LibApps

KIN 294: Introduction to Evidence Based Practice: Importing Citations into RefWorks

Tags: kin, kinesiology

How to import from ASU databases - Select a database

Importing Citations into Refworks

Click on the name of a database for a set of instructions

ABI Inform

Academic Search Premier

Access World News

Aerospace and High Technology Database

Agricola

America: History and Life

Alt HealthWatch

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts/Full Text

ART Bibliographies Modern

Art Full Text

Art Retrospective

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

ASU Library Catalog

ATLA Religion Database

Bibliography of Native North Americans

BioOne

Biosis

Biotechnology Research Abstracts

British Humanities Index

CAB Abstracts Plus

Chemical Abstracts/Sci Finder Scholar

CINAHL

Cochrane Library

Communication Abstracts

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication Studies: a Sage Full Text Collection

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Criminology: a Sage Full Text Collection

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index

Dissertation Abstracts International/Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Ecology Abstracts

Econlit

Education: a Sage Full Text Collection

Education Full Text

EI Compendex

Environment Index

Environmental Issues and Policy Index

ERIC (via CSA)

ERIC - from the US Department of Education

Essay and General Literature

Ethnic NewsWatch

Family and Society Studies Worldwide

Fish and Fisheries Worldwide

GeoRef

Health & Psychosocial Instruments

Health and Safety Science Abstracts

Health Sciences: a Sage Full Text Collection

Historical Abstracts

Humanities Full Text

Humanities & Social Science Index Retrospective

Index to Jewish Periodicals

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospecive

Info LatinoAmerica

Index Islamicus

Inspec

International Political Science Abstracts

JSTOR

Leisure Tourism Database

Lexis Nexis

Library Literature

Libros En Venta

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Materials Science

Management and Organization Studies: a Sage Full Text Collection

Military and Government Collection

MLA Bibliography

Oceanic Abstracts

Ovid Medline

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

PAIS International

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Index Online

Philosopher's Index

Physical Education Index

PILOTS

Plant Science

Play Index

PsychInfo

Pollution Abstracts

Proquest Newspapers

PubMed

Reader's Guide Retrospective

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Science Citation Index

Science Direct

SciFinder Scholar/Chemical Abstracts

Short Story Index

Social Services Abstracts

Social Science Citation Index

Social Science Full Text

Sociological Abstracts

Sport Discus

TOXLINE

Urban Studies & Planning

Web of Science

Women's Studies International

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Zoological Record

Instructions for Importing

Importing PubMed citations into RefWorks

Importing from all databases into RefWorks

Importing Citations from PubMed to RefWorks

In PubMed:

  1. Click in the box to the left of desired records
  2. From the Send To option:
    • select File as your Destination 
    • select Medline as your Format 
    • select a Sort By option 
    • click the Create File button
  3. Open the file (or alternatively Save the file to your desktop)
  4. Use the browser's Edit and Select All to select all of the records.
  5. Copy the records using Edit and Copy.


In RefWorks:

  1. Login to your RefWorks account if you have not already done so.
  2. Click on References and Import at the top of the screen.
  3. Select NLM PubMed from the Import Filter/Data Source drop down menu.
  4. Select PubMed from the Database drop-down menu.
  5. Click in the radio button next to Import Data from the following Text.
  6. Click in the text box, and click on Edit and Paste. Your records will appear in the text box. (or alternatively browse to find the file you saved on your desktop). 
  7. Click on Import.
  8. Your citation(s) will automatically be imported into the Last Imported Folder. 
    You may view the records or move them to the folder of your choice.

Meet your librarian.

Kevin Pardon's picture
Kevin Pardon
Contact:
411 N. Central Ave., Downtown Phoenix campus Library
602-496-0487

Hours and Locations