- E-Korean Studies [ASU ID required] Kor/Eng/Chi/Jap service
One stop search for a group of Korean electronic databases (KISS, KoreaA2Z, Kdatabase, KSI e-book, LawnB, etc.)
- KISS [ASU ID required] Kor/Eng service
available via e-korean Studies with ASU ID
Full-text scholarly articles in Korean language
Personal ID required
Full-text scholarly articles mostly in Korean language for all disciplines
Personal ID required
RISS provides full-text scholarly articles for all disciplines. Mostly the articles are written in Korean.
- KOSSDA (Korea Social Science Data Archive, 사회과학자료온라인 서비스) Kor/Eng service
Provides research and statistical data in Social Science via Korea Foundation membership login (open to anyone)
- National Digital Library (국가전자도서관)
The largest information database for materials on pre-1950 Korea with particularly rich contents on the Japanese Occupation period. Old newspapers (pre-1945), official gazettes (1894-1910), periodicals (pre-1950), more than 1400 Korean academic journals, and the original images of Korean rare books and old maps are available online through more than 70 databases of eight Korean national libraries.
Available library: the National Library of Korea (국립중앙도서관), the National Assembly Library (국회도서관), the Supreme Court Library (법원도서관), the KAIST Digital Science Library (한국과학기술원 과학도서관), the Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information (한국과학기술정보연구원), the Korea Education & Research Information Service (한국교육학술정보원), the Korea Agricultural Science Digital Library (농촌진흥청 농업과학도서관), and the Korea Knowledge Portal (국가지식포털).
Limited functionality outside Korea.
Article Searching Portal Services
Open Access Repositories of universities of South Korea: Researchers may find diverse academic artifacts including dissertation, thesis, conference presentations and others which are published in South Korea.
219 Korean universities and academic institutions are participated in dCollection.
6 Korean universities and academic institutions are participated in dSpace: Seoul National University, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Inha University, Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resource, Korea Institute for Health and Social Affair, Korea Institute for Internatioal Economic Policy