IEE 594: Industrial Engineering Graduate Seminar
Knovel is your first stop for finding engineering facts and formulas ...
The best resource for finding engineering information and data quickly is Knovel. Knovel is the full text of over 2500 science and engineering handbooks, manuals, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and databases all located in one resource. Knovel is searchable by words as well as numeric and tabular data from the interactive graphs, tables and equations that Knovel has created from these resources.
Learn how to get the most out of Knovel:
- Demonstration videos are available for:
- Basic (keyword) searching (2m35s)
- Data searching (2m 21s)
- Interactive analytic tools (2m15s)
- Browse Knovel's Solution Stories to see how engineers have used Knovel to solve real-life problems.
- Want to be an expert user? See Knovel's Help Guide with all the details (Optional)
How to Find Knovel from the Libraries' Home Page
To access the Knovel database from the Libraries' home page, click on "Research Databases" in the gray navigation bar, then "K" in the alphabet, find Knovel in the list of databases begining with "K" and click the "connect" link.
Try out Knovel now ...
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
