PubMed - An Abstract/Citation Database, PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text - Indexes nursing/allied health journals & most publications of the American Nurses' Assocociation & National League for Nursing. Includes relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, education, & consumer health. Includes Pre-CINAHL which provides current awareness of new journal articles while these articles are being indexed.
Cochrane Library - An index to medical & nursing (health care) related journal articles,conference proceedings, and research reports. The Cochrane databases contain full-text reviews of evidence-based research which evaluates the effectiveness of health care treatments and interventions.
BioMed Central - A collection of free biomedical, medicine, health, biotechnology related online journal articles (Note: For a few journals, only the research content is free).
Science Citation Index Expanded - Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references. Covers approximately 5,800 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals in a broad range of disciplines.
Science Direct - ScienceDirect offers the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. It includes over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
TOXLINE - This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Wiley Online Library - Full-text access to journals published by Wiley that are owned by ASU Library.
ProQuest Congressional Publications - U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
LexisNexis State Capital - LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume 1 - Provides the online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Films on Demand - Films Media Group (FMG) is a comprehensive collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into 20 subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments.
PsycINFO - Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.
DSM-5 - The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations (e.g., biological, psychodynamic, cognitive, behavioral, interpersonal, family/systems). The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) is the current edition.
PsycARTICLES - Contains full-text of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database can also be searched for articles of interest by browsing directly through the journal titles and then clicking to the tables of contents for the respective volumes and issues.
Sociological Abstracts - Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.
ABI/INFORM Complete - A comprehensive business database of articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas. Full text and images included for selected articles. Some Business Cases are now included. ABI/INFORM Complete consists of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive, The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition.
EconLit with Full Text - Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.
SAGE Premier - SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.
Pilots - An index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
POPLINE - Covers population, family planning & related health issues. Topics include Human Fertility & Contraception, Family Planning, Maternal & Child Health, AIDS in Developing Countries, Program Operations & Evaluation, Demography, Vital Statistics, etc.