Browse By Subject
- Architecture & Environmental Design
- Art, Dance, Film & Theater
- Asian Studies
- Business
- Communication
- Education
- Engineering
- English & Literature
- Ethnic & Area Studies
- General
- Government Documents
- Health & Medicine
- History
- Humanities
- Life Sciences
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy
- Psychology
- Recreation & Tourism Management
- Religious Studies
- Sciences
- Social Sciences
- Sustainability
- Technology
General
ASU Dissertations and Theses
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
The ASU Libraries have a copy for most of the disserations and theses written by ASU graduates. This guide explains how to determine what is available, the format, location, and how to get a copy.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
The ASU Libraries have a copy for most of the disserations and theses written by ASU graduates. This guide explains how to determine what is available, the format, location, and how to get a copy.
BIS Organizational Studies
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Guide to research resources for the BIS Organizational Studies program
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Guide to research resources for the BIS Organizational Studies program
Career Research (IAS 300-Adult Career Development)
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
A guide for finding information about careers.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
A guide for finding information about careers.
Citation Management Tools
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Citation management tools are applications used to organize your references and create bibliographies.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Citation management tools are applications used to organize your references and create bibliographies.
Citation Research
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
How to find citation counts for your publications and how to find journal rankings such as impact factors.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
How to find citation counts for your publications and how to find journal rankings such as impact factors.
eBooks: Downloadable eBooks
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide contains instructions on downloading eBooks to eReaders.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide contains instructions on downloading eBooks to eReaders.
Faculty Research Support
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to research resources and library services for new and established ASU faculty.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to research resources and library services for new and established ASU faculty.
Library Orientation
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Introduction to the ASU Libraries: resources, services and study spaces
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Introduction to the ASU Libraries: resources, services and study spaces
Library Research Made Easy
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Some tips for doing effective library research
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Some tips for doing effective library research
Linking to Library Resources
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Documents how to prepare durable or persistent hyperlinks to online resources licensed by the ASU Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Documents how to prepare durable or persistent hyperlinks to online resources licensed by the ASU Libraries.
MAS 501, Methods for Interdisciplinary Inquiry
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A guide for interdisciplinary research.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A guide for interdisciplinary research.
Patents
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to finding information about patents, how to find the full text, and how to search the major free patent databases on the web. Includes links to famous inventors/inventions.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to finding information about patents, how to find the full text, and how to search the major free patent databases on the web. Includes links to famous inventors/inventions.
PICO Across Disciplines: Formulating a Research Question
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Using the PICO model, learn how to develop a search strategy for research in your specific descipline.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Using the PICO model, learn how to develop a search strategy for research in your specific descipline.
Resources for ASU Online Students
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to using ASU Libraries for online students.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to using ASU Libraries for online students.
Scholarly Communication
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to issues in scholarly communication, including publishing, open access, copyright, author rights, and digital archiving.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to issues in scholarly communication, including publishing, open access, copyright, author rights, and digital archiving.
Trademarks
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to finding information on trademarks such as fees, forms, terms and searching techniques for both U.S. and International trademarks.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
A guide to finding information on trademarks such as fees, forms, terms and searching techniques for both U.S. and International trademarks.