Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Environmental Disaster Management

This is a guide for Disaster and Emergency Management

  Related Aids

Journal Title Lookup - If you already have source citations for the articles you want, or you just want to browse a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper title, use this lookup tool to see if ASU owns the title you need and how to access it.

Comparison of Article Types - See this for an explanation of how to distinguish between popular magazines, trade journals, and scholarly/academic journals.

Article Databases

Life Sciences and Ecology

Agricola

Worldwide coverage of agricultural literature compiled by the National Agriculture Library and other institutions

Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts

Covers marine, brackish, & freshwater environments. Includes biology; ecology; fisheries; aquaculture; oceanography; limnology; pollution; biotechnology; marine technology & engineering; marinemeteorology & climatology; & non-living resources.

Biological Science Database

Covers climate impact, conservation, ecosystems, erosion, food chains, habitats, land reclamation, pollution, soil and water resources.

Environment Complete

Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Chemistry and Materials Science

American Chemical Society

Full-text of journals produced by the American Chemical Society.

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals

Full-text of selected journals produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Engineering and Technology

Applied Science and Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983

Indexes articles world wide in applied sciences.

Knovel

Reference handbooks, databases and conference proceedings in: aerospace & radar technology; biochemistry, biology & biotechnology; ceramics and ceramic engineering; civil engineering and construction materials; earth sciences and more.

Economics, Management and Policy

ABI Inform

ABI/INFORM Complete™ is a comprehensive business database of articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas.

EconLit

Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.

Informs Pubs Online

Includes the full text of selected journals published by the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.

PAIS

Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate from the Public Affairs Information Service.

Health Sciences

PubMed

 PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.

News and Newspapers

Access World News

Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from several hundred U.S. and international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

LexisNexis Academic

Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, and legal periodicals.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

This database offers full-text and full-image current articles for newspapers from various geographical areas. 

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Premier

A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

Bepress

Bepress provides unrestricted, full-text access to the roster of peer-reviewed Berkeley Electronic Press journals.

Dissertations and Theses

Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions.

Elsevier's ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect offers the world's scientific, medical and technical information online.

Web of Science

Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references covering more than 1,150 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, 5,800 of scientific and technical journals, and 1,700 of social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines.

Wiley Interscience

Full-text access to journals published by Wiley that are owned by ASU Library.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.