Citation Counts
Citation counts measure the impact of a publicaton or author by counting the number of times either is cited by other works. Although this sounds simple, it is complicated by the fact that there is no single citation analysis source that covers all publications and their cited references. This section introduces the souces available to the ASU community for creating citation counts and explains their coverage and method of searching.
Click on any of the source options below to navigate to that page:
CITATION COUNTS - WEB OF SCIENCE
THE original citation research source and, along with Google Scholar, the most interdisciplinary and most comprehensive citation resource available to the ASU community
- Find the Citation Count for a Publication
- Determine What Journal Articles Have Cited a Publication
- Create a Citation Map for a Publication
- Eliminate Self-Citations
- Get a Citation Analysis Report for an Author
- Create a Citation Analysis Report for a Department or Research Center
- Determine the Most Highly Cited Papers for an Author
- Determine the Most Highly Cited Papers for a Journal
- Set Up a Citation Alert for a Journal Article
CITATION COUNTS - GOOGLE SCHOLAR
An interdisciplinary source of citation research but heavily skewed to the sciences and unpredictable in its coverage.
CITATION COUNTS - ALTERNATIVE METHODS
Discipline-specific resources to complement or augment results from Web of Science and Google Scholar.
- ACM Guide to Computing Literature
- CSA Illumina Databases
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes, PsycInfo, Sage Journal Collections, Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - EBSCOhost Databases
Academic Search Premier, America: History and Life, Communication and Mass Media Complete, EconLit, Environment Index, Historical Abstracts - Espacenet Worldwide Patent Database
- Full-Text Journal Collections
HighWire Press, JSTOR, Project Muse, SpringerLink, Wiley InterScience - MathSciNet
- PubMed
- ScienceDirect
- SciFinder Scholar
- Scopus Preview: Author Free Lookup
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Databases
Contact Us
Citation Research Group:
Lydia LaFaro
Linda Shackle
Leslee Shell
For information related to your specialty, contact your subject librarian .
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait