This is the "Home" page of the "HST 591 Oral History and Peace" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HST 591 Oral History and Peace   Tags: history  

Last Updated: Feb 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/content.php?pid=306287 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Oral History Associations

The Oral History Association seeks to bring together all persons interested in oral history as a way of collecting and interpreting human memories to foster knowledge and human dignity.

The International Oral History Association provides a forum for oral historians around the world and a means for cooperation among those concerned with documentation and interpretation of human experience.


 

How to Use RefWorks

RefWorks is a licensed web-based bibliography and database manager, allows users to create their own personal citation/abstract database by importing citations from online databases, the ASU catalog, or text files. Click here for more information on RefWorks. 

ASU Libraries offers RefWorks sessions (Basic and Advanced). Click here for the schedule.

 

Journals

Oral History Review a journal for the theory and practice of oral history and related fields.

Words and Silences the journal of the International Oral History Association. This link will take you to the TOC of vol 6, no.1, the first online volume; however, the library does not have a subscription to the journal. It may be possible to ILL articles.

 

Oral History Collections

The Columbia University Center for Oral History (CCOH) archive holds more than 8,000 interviews, in audio, video and text formats, on a wide varitey of  subjects.

National Archives and Records holds many oral history transcripts and audio files including the Nixon Tapes, the Senate Oral History Project and others.

Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History (University of Kentucky Libraries) home to the Appalachia Oral History Collection among others.

Speak 4 Peace an oral-history project that collects interviews with conscientious objectors across the U.S.

GandhiServe Foundation while not an oral history collection there are  film strips of Gandhi some with sound.

The Smithsonian has several collections of oral history at various of its museums.


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip