SWG 512SWG 520SWG 534SWG 697SWU 171SWU 474SWU 494
E-BooksRecommended Subject Headings
More DatabasesSpecialized Databases
FMG on Demand (Streaming Video)
Print SourcesWeb Sources
Arizona OrganizationsFind a Healthcare ProfessionalHealth and Human Services OrganizationsNewslettersSocial Work Organizations
MSW ProgramsSocial Work Department Publications
EBSCOhost DatabasesWilson Web
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work - West campus  Tags: social_work immigration refugees  

This guide, intended to assist students and faculty doing research on social work topics, provides an overview of key online and print resources available from Fletcher Library at West campus and the overall ASU Libraries.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/socialwork-west  Print Guide  RSS Updates

SWU 474             Print Page
  
 

Streaming Videos

Notes: Upon selecting a hyperlinked title from this list a new web tab or window will display the title's record from the ASU Libraries' Catalog. To access the streaming video, from this new tab/window click the hyperlink above the gold "Location/Call Number/Status" table and note the 4 or 5-digit ID number associated with the title. You will need to type-in this ID number into the FMG on Demand search box in order to retrieve the video.

 

Titles

Cuba: After the Revolution [2007; 60 mins]

Cuba: The Daughters of Fidel [1998; 60 mins]

Growing Up Hispanic: Children in Crisis [2003; 58 mins]

Hispanic Americans: One or Many Cultures? [1995; 44 mins]

Hispanic Americans: The Second Generation [1995; 44 mins]

Issues of Latino Identity: The Yearning to Be … [2001; 29 mins]

Latin Beat: Latino Culture in the United States [2000; 118 mins]

Nuestra Familia, Our Family [2006; 59 mins]

Puerto Rico: Paradise Invaded [1998; 59 mins]

Tal Como Somos: The Latino GBT Community [2007; 34 mins]

Tal Como Somos: The Latino GBT Community (Feature-Length Version) [2007; 71 mins]

The Blending of Culture: Latino Influence on America [2001; 29 mins]

The Changing Role of Hispanic Women [1995; 44 mins]

Ser Madre en America Latina [1992; 59 mins]

Women of Hope: Latinas Abriendo Camino [1996; 29 mins]

 
 

eBooks

Adolescence: Assessing and promoting resilience in vulnerable children (2002)

African Americans and Asian Americans (2000)

Age discrimination in the American workplace: Old at a young age (2001)

America becoming: Racial trends and their consequences (2001)

Bi-cultural competence and academic resilience among immigrants (2005)

Challenging diversity: Rethinking equality and the value of difference (2004)

Child welfare services for minority ethnic families: The research reviewed (2005)

Conversations about psychology and sexual orientation (1999)

Counseling refugees: A psychosocial approach to innovative multicultural interventions (2003)

Counselling skills in social work practice (2005)

Culture and human development: The importance of cross-cultural research to the social sciences (2005)

Disability harassment (2007)

Diversity in human interactions: The tapestry of America (2003)

Diversity issues in substance abuse treatment and research (2003)

Early years: Assessing and promoting resilience in vulnerable children (2002)

Eliminating health disparities: Measurement and data needs

Empowering people with severe mental illness: A practical guide (2006)

Encyclopedia of disability (2006)

Encyclopedia of multicultural psychology (2006)

Encyclopedia of social psychology (2007)

Ethnicity and social work practice (1998)

Gender, nature, and nurture (2005)

Generalist practice: A task-centered approach

Group work with populations at risk (2005)

Guide to culturally competent health care (2005)

Handbook for practice learning in social work and social care (2007)

Handbook of resilience in children (2005)

Hanging together: Unity and diversity in American culture (2001)

Hispanic Americans and Native Americans (2000)

Key words in multicultural interventions: A dictionary (1999)

Lesbian, gay, and bisexual identities over the lifespan: Psychological perspectives (1995)

Lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender aging: Research and clinical perspectives (2006)

Measuring racial discrimination (2004)

Mecca and Main Street: Muslim life in America after 9/11 (2006)

Mixing it up: Multiracial subjects (2004)

Modern social work practice: Teaching and learning in practice settings (2005)

Multicultural social work practice (2006)

Mutual aid groups, vulnerable and resilient populations, and the life cycle (2005)

Poor families in America's health care crisis (2006)

Poverty and inequality (2006)

Poverty in America: A handbook (2006)

Poverty in the United States: An encyclopedia of history, politics, and policy (2004)

Prejudices across America (2000)

Race and ethnicity in America: A concise history (2003)

Race, rights, and the Asian American experience (2006)

Researching the vulnerable: A guide to sensitive research methods (2007)

Rethinking ethnicity: Majority groups and dominant minorities (2004)

Social work and disadvantage: Addressing the roots of stigma through association (2007)

Social work and minorities: European perspectives (1998)

Social work and social exclusion: The idea of practice (2006)

Social work diagnosis in contemporary practice (2005)

Social work values and ethics (2006)

Stereotypes as explanations: The formation of meaningful beliefs about social groups (2002)

Strategies for building multicultural competence in mental health and educational settings (2005)

The Columbia documentary history of race and ethnicity in America (2004)

The Columbia history of Latinos in the United States since 1960 (2004)

The handbook of culture and psychology (2001)

he interracial experience: Growing up black/white racially mixed in the United States (2001)

The school years: Assessing and promoting resilience in vulnerable children (2002)

The shape of social inequality: Stratification and ethnicity in comparative perspective (2005)

The structural approach to direct practice in social work: A social constructionist perspective (2006)

Training and practice (2005) (Handbook of racial-cultural psychology and counseling, v. 2)

Understanding racial and ethnic differences in health in late life: A research agenda (2004)

Understanding social inequality (2007)

Unequal treatment: Confronting racial and ethnic disparities in health care (2003)

When women come first: Gender and class in transnational migration (2005)

Whiteness and morality: Pursuing racial justice through reparations and sovereignty (2007)

Whitewashing race: The myth of a color-blind society (2003)

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJoe Buenker
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait