SWG 512SWG 520SWG 534SWG 697SWU 171SWU 474SWU 494
E-BooksRecommended Subject Headings
More DatabasesSpecialized Databases
FMG on Demand (Streaming Video)
Print SourcesWeb Sources
Arizona OrganizationsFind a Healthcare ProfessionalHealth and Human Services OrganizationsNewslettersSocial Work Organizations
MSW ProgramsSocial Work Department Publications
EBSCOhost DatabasesWilson Web
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work - West campus  Tags: social_work immigration refugees  

This guide, intended to assist students and faculty doing research on social work topics, provides an overview of key online and print resources available from Fletcher Library at West campus and the overall ASU Libraries.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/socialwork-west  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print Page
  

eBook Collections

  • Ebrary  
    Contains more than 20,000 full-text books, journals, and maps; focuses on Business and Economics; Career and General Education; Computers, Engineering and Applied Sciences; Humanities, Social/Behavioral Sciences and Life/Physical Sciences.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
    A searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • MyiLibrary  
    Contains over 6,000full-text books, journals, reports and other documents published by major publishers and inter-governmental/non-governmental organizations.
  • netLibrary  
    Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles.
  • Sage eReference  
    An online collection of over 40 reference titles from Sage Publications. Users may search across all titles, or browse by subject.
 

Book Search Tools

  • Finding Books at the ASU Libraries  
    A brief online tutorial featuring audio and visual explanations of how to search the ASU Libraries catalog.
  • ASU Libraries Catalog  
    Contains records of all print and online books, journal titles, dvds and videos available from the ASU Libraries.
  • WorldCat  
    Allows users to search the combined holdings of several thousand libraries from around the world.

    An excellent discovery tool for the serious researcher.
  • Open WorldCat  
    A "free" version of the WorldCat database.
  • Google Book Search  
    This tool can supplement your research. Frequently produces citations not previously uncovered in your research.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJoe Buenker
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait