SWG 512SWG 520SWG 534SWG 697SWU 171SWU 474SWU 494
E-BooksRecommended Subject Headings
More DatabasesSpecialized Databases
FMG on Demand (Streaming Video)
Print SourcesWeb Sources
Arizona OrganizationsFind a Healthcare ProfessionalHealth and Human Services OrganizationsNewslettersSocial Work Organizations
MSW ProgramsSocial Work Department Publications
EBSCOhost DatabasesWilson Web
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work - West campus  Tags: social_work immigration refugees  

This guide, intended to assist students and faculty doing research on social work topics, provides an overview of key online and print resources available from Fletcher Library at West campus and the overall ASU Libraries.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/socialwork-west  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Table of Contents

 

West Reference (Print Titles)

The following is a list of the print books focused on social work research within the 1st floor West Reference Collection.

Reference sources provide overviews and definitions that can help you explore and refine your research topic. Their works cited and bibliographies also suggest sources for additional information.

  • Library materials related to social work are generally shelved within the HV1-HV875 call number range.
  • Items with a location of "West Reference" are shelved in the southeast corner on the first floor.
  • Reference Collection materials do not circulate; they are limited to in-library use only.

 

Titles in Call Number Order

 

HV 12 .B37 2003 West Reference
Barker, R.L. (2003). The social work dictionary, 5th ed. Washington, DC: NASW Press
View title's full catalog record

HV 35 .S6 2008 v.1-4 West Reference
Mizrahi, T. & Davis, L.E., eds. (2008). Encyclopedia of social work, 20th ed. New York: Oxford University Press.
View title's full catalog record

HV 40 .C635 2008 v.1-4 West Reference
Sowers, K.M. & Dulmus, C.N., eds. (2008). Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley and Sons.
View title's full catalog record

HV 88 .N686 2006 West Reference
National Association of Social Workers. (2006). Social work speaks: National Association of Social Workers policy statements, 2006-2009, 7th ed. Washington, DC: NASW Press.
View title's full catalog record

HV 89 .A55 West Reference
American Public Human Services Association. (2008). Public human services directory. Washington, DC: Author.
View title's full catalog record

HV 89 .N26 West Reference
Foundation Center. (2007). National directory of corporate giving. New York: Author.
View title's full catalog record

HV 89 .N27 v.1-2 West Reference
National directory of private social agencies.
View title's full catalog record

HV 741 .N3156x 2008 West Reference
Contexo Media. (2008). The national directory of children, youth, and family services: The professionals' reference, 2008, 23rd ed. Salt Lake City, UT: Author.
View title's full catalog record

      
     

    Your Librarian

    Profile ImageJoe Buenker
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait