SWG 512SWG 520SWG 534SWG 697SWU 171SWU 474SWU 494
E-BooksRecommended Subject Headings
More DatabasesSpecialized Databases
FMG on Demand (Streaming Video)
Print SourcesWeb Sources
Arizona OrganizationsFind a Healthcare ProfessionalHealth and Human Services OrganizationsNewslettersSocial Work Organizations
MSW ProgramsSocial Work Department Publications
EBSCOhost DatabasesWilson Web
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Social Work - West campus  Tags: social_work immigration refugees  

This guide, intended to assist students and faculty doing research on social work topics, provides an overview of key online and print resources available from Fletcher Library at West campus and the overall ASU Libraries.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/socialwork-west  Print Guide  RSS Updates

More Databases             Print Page
  
 

Additional Databases

  • Education Full Text  
      
    Indexes more than 700 education journals (1983+ ).
  • ERIC [licensed by ASU Libraries]  
      
    Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature, ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) indexes more than 600 journals (1966+ ).
  • ERIC [free version]  
      
    ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to free full-text.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts  
      
    Indexes more than 600 journals focused on criminology and related disciplines (1968+ ). Descriptors include: Social Services, Social Work, Social Workers
  • Google Scholar  
      
    By accessing Google Scholar through the ASU Libraries proxy server you can retrieve both that which is "free" to all users PLUS that which the ASU Libraries have licensed in full-text format.
  • CINAHL  
      
    CINAHL (Cummulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) indexes more than 2,800 nursing and allied health journals (1982+ ).
  • MEDLINE [licensed by ASU Libraries]  
      
    Indexes over 5,000 health and biomedical journals. Produced by the National Library of Medicine (1966+ ).
  • PubMed [free version of MEDLINE via ASU Libraries proxy]  
      
    PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's free interface to their MEDLINE database.
  • Cochrane Library  
      
    Contains full-text reviews of evidence-based research which evaluates the effectiveness of health care treatments and interventions.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Provides access to those full-text Elsevier Publishing journals licensed by the Arizona University Libraries Consortium (Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University and University of Arizona).
  • MD Consult  
      
    The MD Consult Core Collection integrates a collection of medical reference books, medical journals, the Medline database, drug information, practice guidelines, educational handouts, and an online continuing medical education center.
  • MIT CogNet  
      
    Provides the full-text of more than 400 books and 6 journals focused on cognitive sciences.
  • Pilots  
      
    An index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health conditions resulting from exposure to traumatic events (1871+ ).
  • National Social Worker Finder  
      
    A directory which lists clinical social workers who have met the NASW (National Association of Social Workers) Competence Certification Commission standards for providing mental health services.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJoe Buenker
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait