Quick Links
- ASU CON101 Help
- ASU CON598 Help
- ASU Libraries: Catalog
- ASU Libraries: Citation Linker
- ASU Libraries: Industry Standards Available
- ASU Libraries: Interlibrary Loan Service
- ASU Libraries: Journal Title Lookup
- ASU Reality Studies: Greater Phoenix Real Estate Market Update
- ABI/Inform
- Academic Search Premier
- Applied Science and Technology Index
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- BuilderSpace
- Compendex
- Construction Dictionary
- Construction Management Jump Start
- Construction Management Terms
- Construction Weblinks
- EI Compendex
- Get-A-Quote
- Great Buildings
- Knovel: Science and Engineering Handbooks
- Reed's First Source: Building Codes
- RefWorks
- RS Means Construction Dictionary
- RS Means Quick Cost Estimator
- Structurae
- Style Manuals
- Supplier Catalogs
- Sweets Network
- ThomasNet
- U.S. Census Bureau: Manufacturing, Mining and Construction Statistics
- U.S. Local (Building) Codes
- Web of Science
- WorldCat
Getting Started
This guide lists both library and internet resources recommended for finding construction information and in many cases, includes instructions for using these resources.
- If you know the name of the service or resource you need, the Quick Links column on the left lists ASU services first, followed by an alphabetical list of the major library and internet resources for construction.
- If you don't know what resource or service to use, click on the TAB at the top of the page to locate that type of information OR use the following chart:
| If you're interested in: | See: |
| About a Person | People |
| Building Codes | More ... Standards & Codes |
| Citing Your Sources | More ... Citing Your Sources |
| Class Assignment Help | Assignment Help |
| Cost Estimators | More ... Cost Estimators / Cost Indexes |
| Cost Indexes | More ... Cost Estimators / Cost Indexes |
| Contract Documents | More ... Contract Documents |
| Definitions of words or phrases | Definitions (Dictionaries) |
| Detailed look at a broad subject | Books |
| Detailed look at a narrow subject | Journal Articles |
| Formulas & Equations | Facts & Formulas (Handbooks) |
| "How many ..." | Statistics |
| Keeping Current | More ... Keeping Current |
| Material Properties | More ... Material Properties |
| Product Catalogs | More ... Product & Supplier Catalogs |
| Quick Facts | Facts & Formulas (Handbooks) |
| Patents | Patents |
| Professional Associations & Societies | More ... Professional Associations |
| Reports from government agencies/funded projects | Technical Reports |
| Researching a Paper | Researching a Paper |
| Setting Up an Alert | More ... Keeping Current |
| Standards | More ... Standards & Codes |
| Style Manuals | More ... Citing Your Sources |
| Summary of a topic | Facts & Formulas (Handbooks) |
| Supplier Catalogs | More ... Product & Supplier Catalogs |
| Writing a Contract | More ... Contract Documents |
Tutorials on basic and advanced library skills are available on the Libraries home page under "Get Help" -> Tutorials.
Videos

Loading Video Clip...
Your Librarian |
Linda ShackleNoble Science & Engineering Library, Tempe campus
Room 130J
480-965-7601
linda.shackle@asu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Construction, Engineering (Aerospace-Automotive-Chemical-Civil-Environmental-Mechanical-Transportation), General Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Patents, Physics, Statistical Sciences
Need Help?
Try our Ask a Librarian service:
In-person at the Information/Reference desks in each of the libraries
By phone at the Information/Reference desk in each of the libraries
By e-mail (we'll respond within 24 hours)
By online chat (available M-F 9am-5pm)
The ASU Libraries also have subject librarians who specialize in the literature and information in specific areas. The subject librarians act as liaisons to academic departments, provide library instruction for ASU classes, recommend library resources for research, and purchase necessary library material.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait