AIS 180 Introduction to American Indian StudiesAIS 280 American Indian Soveriegnty and the CourtsAIS 380 Contemporary Issues of American Indian NationsAIS 420 American Indian Studies Research MethodsAIS 494 Crime in Indian CountryENG 359 Indigenous American LiteratureENG 457 Indigenous PoetryENG 461 Native American Women's LiteratureENG 465 Studies in Film/The American Indian in Film and VideoEPA 691 Indigenous Knowledges in EducationLAW 691 Indian Legal ResearchEarly Childhood EducationARS 498 Native American Women ArtistsEfficiently Searching for and Successfully Finding Mojave Archival MaterialsAIS 494 Cultural ProfessionalismARS 498/598 Native American AdornmentHST 498 Western WomenAEC 95 Native American CultureJUS 301 Research in Justice Studies - American Indian issuesARS 498/598 Museums and Material CultureENG 494 Studies in Dine/Navajo NarrativesJUS 105 Research in Justice Studies - American Indian issues
American Indian ArchitectureAmerican Indian Child Welfare ActAmerican Indian Economic DevelopmentAmerican Indian Education: Education History, Boarding Schools, Mission SchoolsAmerican Indian GenealogyAmerican Indian LanguagesAmerican Indian SovereigntyAmerican Indian StereotypesAmerican Indian TheatreAmerican Indian WomenAutobiography and Primary SourcesBibliography on RepatriationEnvironmental IssuesFive Southeastern TribesHistorical and Contemporary American Indian GamingReligion and Origin StoriesVeterans with an Emphasis on Code Talkers
Native Americans and Education in Phoenix, 1941-1984Oral History - Listening to IndiansOral History Subject GuideOral History Tapes of Ralph CameronPonca Oral History CollectionThe American Indian Oral History Collection
American Indian Manuscript CollectionsCarlos Montezuma Guide to CollectionsCherokee Phoenix and Indian's AdvocateMicroform Publications
This is the "Home" page of the "American Indian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Indian Studies   Tags: american_indians  

This page is a starting point for all students researching American Indian issues. This guide is created by the Labriola National American Indian Data Center.
Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/LabriolaCenter Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recommend a book

Would you like to make a suggestion for a book or film purchase? Add a comment here!
 

Plan Your Visit

Please let me know if you have a research question, the Labriola Center librarians will be happy to help you. 

When and Where?  Visit the Labriola Center in Hayden Library, 2nd floor, room 209. You can reach us at 480-965-6490 or by email at joyce.martin@asu.edu Monday-Friday 9-5.  (Summer and intersession schedules are different, see here)!

What Will I Find?  Archives and special collections typically define the scope of their collections through Collection Development Policies. Learn about the Labriola Center Collection Development Policy here!

 

 

Access Policies and Restrictions

We strive to make our collections as open and accessible as possible. Some archival collections include fragile materials or sensitive information protected by federal and state privacy laws. Our Access Policy describes the basis for the few restrictions we have placed on our materials, and individual use agreements protect the privacy of individuals represented in our collections. Help us keep our collections as open as possible and respect others by completing and abiding by our use agreements and access policies!

 

Catalog Search


Search here for books, music, videos and journal titles:



Your Librarian

Profile Image
Joyce Martin
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip