Using ArtStor at ASU
Personal Collections
You can upload your own local images to the live ARTstor database and search them as a collection alongside other ARTstor images.
Any user with instructor privileges can have his or her own online Personal Collection where images can be uploaded and added to ARTstor image groups already available to that user. Personal Collection images can be cataloged and sorted into topics for easy retrieval. Access to a Personal Collection can be restricted to an individual user, or to that user and others at the University. (Please note that neither ARTstor nor ASU is screening such content, and therefore the user is solely responsible for obtaining all necessary permissions before loading such images.)
Building Personal Collections (from the ARTstor Help wiki)
Managing Personal Collections (from the ARTstor Help wiki)
Subject Guide
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
