Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Women & Gender Studies

NGOs

UN Office at Geneva, NGOs. Directory of NGOs which have consultative status with the Economic and Social Council of the UN.

Directory of Development Organizations

Worldwide NGO Directory (WANGO)

UN Associated NGOs

Non Governmental Organization (NGOs) by librarian Jim Church at Berkeley includes really valuable links to NGOs by categories like UN, Human Rights, Economic Development

 

Multimedia Resources

AP Digital Photo Archive

Films on Demand: visit this guide to find directions on linking to segments of a video. 

Citing Sources

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL): Citation style guides for MLA, APA, and Chicago. 

ASU Library Citation Style Guide: Information on MLA, APA, Chicago and Turabian citation styles.

Article Databases

For scholarly articles on your topic: 

SocIndex: a social sciences research database that offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Academic Search Premier: A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text articles to topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

Sociological Abstracts: Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Women's Studies International: Indexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, education, etc.

Social Sciences Full Text: Covers concepts, theories, and methodologies in all areas of the social sciences including anthropology, law, geography, policy studies psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.

PAIS International: Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index: Covers concepts, theories, and methodologies in all areas of the social sciences. Subjects covered include anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies.

Google Scholar: Search for scholarly journal articles using Google's interface. 

For newspaper articles:

Ethnic NewsWatch: features a full-text collection of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press with both national and regional coverage. 

Alt-PressWatch: selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Nexis Uni: Find newspaper articles from around the country and the world.  

ASU Library Catalog (Primo)

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.