Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science 

This is a guide to computer science and applied computing resources for all ASU campuses
Last update: Aug 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/computerscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

E-books             Print Page
  
 

Search for E-books

Many e-books can be found through the ASU Libraries Catalog.

To limit your search to e-books:

  • Go to Advanced Search
  • Enter your keywords
  • Select Online Access from the Location drop-down menu.

Results will include a link to access the book.

 
 

E-book Collections

Computer Science/Technology ebook collections:

 

Safari Books Online

Provides full text books in Computer Programming and Information Technology (IT) in more than 20 categories, including Business Reference, Certification, Cisco, Creative Media, Database, Desktop Productivity, e-Business, Enterprise Computing,Java, Linux/Unix, Macintosh, .NET, Networking, Perl, Photoshop, Programming, Software Engineering, Web Administration, Web Authoring and Design, Web Development, Windows, Windows Administration, Windows Programming, and XML.

Synthesis Digital Library

Innovative online information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. Research topics covered include: Biomedical Engineering ; Communication Networks ; Computer Architecture ; Computer Graphics and Animation ; Information Security, Privacy, and Trust; Mobile and PervasiveComputing ; Solid State Materials and Devices.


General ebook collections with some Computers Science content:

 

Ebrary

The Ebrary Academic Complete collection has over 22,000 full-text books, journals, and maps covering five main subject areas - Business and Economics, Career and General Education, Computers, Engineering and Applied Sciences, Humanities, Social/Behavioral Sciences and Life/PhysicalSciences.

NetLibrary

Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Also includes a large number of public domain titles. Subjects covered by netLibrary include Arts & Entertainment; Business & Economy; Computer & Internet; Education; Health; History; Government & Law; Recreation & Sports; Reference; Science & Technology; Social Sciences; Society & Culture

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait