Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science 

This is a guide to computer science and applied computing resources for all ASU campuses
Last update: Aug 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/computerscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

On this page

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias available online through ASU Libraries

Free Web-based Dictionaries

 
 

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias - online through ASU Libraries

Dictionaries


Hutchinson dictionary of computing and the internet
Abingdon : Helicon Pub., c2005.

Dictionary of information security
Rockland, MA : Syngress, c2006.

 

Encyclopedias


Encyclopedia of 20th-century technology
New York : Routledge, 2005.

Encyclopedia of multimedia
New York, N.Y.; London : Springer, c2006.

The vest-pocket guide to information technology
Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, c2005.

Computer Sciences (Gale virtual reference library)
New York, N.Y. : Macmillan Reference USA, c2002

 

 

Free Web-based Dictionaries

BABEL: A Glossary of Computer Oriented Abbreviations and Acronyms

BABEL can be used online or can be downloaded freely for personal use only.

Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing

According to the site, the Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing contains more than 14000 definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, and anthing else that has to do with computing.

Webopedia

This free online dictionary, part of the internet.com network, has up-to-date definitions that reflect current trends in the field.

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait