Where to Find Information about U.S. Patents
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
- ABOR Policy on Intellectual Property
- Appeals, Court Cases & Interferences
- Appeals & Interferences (USPTO Board of Patent Appeals & Interferences)
- For other sources see: Legal Information
- Applications Database
- Applying for a Patent
- Assignments
- ASU Invention Disclosure Form
- Attorneys & Agents
- Arizona Technology Enterprises (AzTE)
- Biographies of Inventors
- Corrections
- Description
- Certificates of Correction file
- Correction Procedures (MPEP Section 1400)
- Expired Utility Patents
- Patent Maintenance Fees database
- PAIR database
- Extended Patents
- Famous Inventors, Inventions & Discoveries
- Fees
- Forms
- Frauds & Scams
- USPTO: Independent Inventor Resources
- FTC (Federal Trade Commission)
- Google Patents
- Government Patents Available for Licensing
- Help
- Help from U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
- Help from Nolo Press (publisher of self-help legal books)
- Help from Local Inventor Groups
- The Inventors Association of Arizona (IAA) is a non-profit organization formed to educate, support and provide a centralized source of information for inventors at all levels
- Help about Invention Promotion Firms
To better determine whether or not invention promotions firms are legitimate, first consult the following sites:- USPTO: Independent Inventor Resources
- FTC (Federal Trade Commission)
- Help from Miscellaneous Sources:
- About.com: Inventors
- Ask the Inventors
- Patenting Art and Entertainment
- Patents and Property: Words, Words, Words (American Chemical Society)
- What a Chemist Needs to Know About Patent Law (American Chemical Society)
- What Every Chemist Should Know About Patents 3rd edition 2002, and 2006 supplement. (American Chemical Society)
- History of Inventions
- How to Apply for a U.S. Patent
- Invention Assistance Center
- Inventor Resources
- Issued Patents database
- Kind Codes
- Maintenance Payments for Utility Patents
- Patent Maintenance Fees database
- PAIR database
- Manual of Patent Classification
- Manual of Patent Examining Procedure (MPEP)
- Number Ranges
What patent numbers were issued for each year.
- PAIR (Patent Application Information Retrieval) database (Public version)
- Patent Application database
- Patent Assignments database
- Patents Granted/Issued database
- Patent Numbers
- USPTO
- Design Patents Missing in FULL TEXT format
- Patents Missing in IMAGE format
- Plant Patents Missing in FULL TEXT format
- Reissue Patents Missing in FULL TEXT format
- SIRs Missing in FULL TEXT format
- Utility Patents Missing in FULL TEXT format
- Withdrawn Patent Numbers (Numbers which do not correspond to an issued patent)
- Other
- U.S. Patent Number Guide (Michael White, Queens University)
- USPTO
- PCT (Patent Cooperation Treaty) Information
- Provisional Patent Application
- Payment history for utility patents (PAIR database)
- Reexamination Certificates file
- Search for Patents ("Issued Patents" and "Patent Application" databases)
- Statistics
- TIFF image viewers for displaying USPTO patent images
- Tools for managing patent data
Where to Find Information about International Patents
- Country Codes
- Intellectual Property Offices (worldwide list)
- Inventing the Future - An Introduction to Patents for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises
- Kind Codes
- Looking Good: An Introduction to Industrial Designs for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises
- Patent Systems
Explanation of different country's patent systems; helps when interpreting patent statistics from these different entities. - Search for International Patents (Espacenet)
- Statistics
Your Librarian |
Linda ShackleContact Info:
Noble Science & Engineering Library, Tempe campus
Room 130J
480-965-7601
linda.shackle@asu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Construction, Engineering (Aerospace-Automotive-Chemical-Civil-Environmental-Mechanical-Transportation), General Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Patents, Physics, Statistical Sciences
Noble Science & Engineering Library, Tempe campus
Room 130J
480-965-7601
linda.shackle@asu.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Construction, Engineering (Aerospace-Automotive-Chemical-Civil-Environmental-Mechanical-Transportation), General Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Patents, Physics, Statistical Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait