NewspapersReference and General Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Military Science & Security" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Military Science & Security  

Covers the fields of Military Science, Terrorism & Security Studies
Last Updated: Oct 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/military Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

 

Welcome to the Military Science & Security Studies Library Guide. The best way to navigate through through this site is by using the tabs at the top of each page. Following is a brief explanation as to how each section is organized and what it contains.

Article Databases Consists of databases that index and in some cases provide full text access to historical literature or to resources that will aid in historical research. With few exceptions, these databases are accessible off-campus only to the current ASU community (students, faculty and staff).

Primary Sources  Divided into two main categories: resources available through ASU Libraries and sites freely available on the Internet.  The Primary Sources page concludes with a section on how to evaluate primary sources on the Internet.

Web Resources  Included here are e-book sites, general history aggregator sites as well as sites of general interest for history.

Citing Sources Collected here are several links for sites relating to citation manual sources and to RefWorks.

Governmental Resources  This page contains databases and resources from various governments, governmwental agencies and governmental organizations covering issues in defense, security and terrorism.

 

How to Contact Ed

Ed is available to assist students with their research needs through the Libraries' dedicated subject liaison program.  Ed is on the Tempe campus.  My office address is Hayden C1T. Telephone: (480) 965-4579 or email: edding@asu.edu.  

 

Recommend a book

Would you like to make a suggestion for a book purchase? Add a comment here!

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Ed Oetting
Contact Info
I will be on sabbatical from 7/7/14 - 1/5/15.The following Librarians at Tempe to contact are: Melissa Guy, History; Dan Stanton, Political Science & Global Studies; Mimmo Bonanni, African/African-American Studies, Ethnic Studies & Military Science.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip