RefWorks is a user-friendly database system that allows you to manage your citations via the Web. With RefWorks, you're able to create, search and maintain your own personal citations database. These citations can then be easily inserted in papers or publications, and are automatically added to bibliographies in multiple citation styles.
Labriola National American Indian Data Center Info
A unique resource that offers fast access to more than 5,000 years of culture, history, and leaders. More than 240 Native American groups are presented through subject entries, biographies, primary source documents, historical maps, and photographs.
Part of the Labriola National American Indian Data Center Collection. Includes all topics dealing with the American Indian in Alaska, Canada, and the United States. Photographs are included in this collection.
Covers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
(1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media.
Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications,language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.
Includes fully-searchable texts, reference works, bibliographies, catalogues, & links to relevant websites. Includes American Poetry; English Bible; Shakespeare; English Drama & Poetry; Biographical Encyclopedia; Encyclopedia; Dictionary, etc.