Login to LibApps

ASU Libraries Survival Kit for Finals : Survival Kit

It's finals, we have what you need.

Extended Library Hours

Extended Library Hours

Today's Hours

Take a Break!

When you need a break, we've got you covered ...

  

 

Food 

  • Charlie's Cafe  in Hayden Library (Tempe campus)
    International cafe located at the entrance of the Hayden Library. Features indoor and outdoor seating. Offers coffee, tea, and a selection of sandwiches, salads, and snacks.
  • Starbucks in West campus (Fletcher) Library, first floor.
  • Vending machines available in:
    • Noble Science & Engineering Library (Tempe campus)
    • Polytechnic campus Library

Games 

The Tempe campus libraries and West campus (Fletcher) Library each have a selection of board and card games available. Check with the Information Desk at each library to find out what is available at that location.  Sometimes jigsaw puzzles may be put out, too. 

Movies

DVDs you can checkout
Use the "Modify Search" feature at the top of the results list to search for a specific topic or title within our collection. 

Music 

Listen to online music ...

  • American Song
    The collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others.  Liner notes to all the albums are included in PDF format.

  • Classical Music Library 
    The collection includes tens of thousands of licensed recordings sourced from many labels including EMI and Hyperion.

  • DRAM - Database of Recorded American Music
    The collection has access, including liner notes, for a wide range of American musical styles ranging from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, and electronic music.

  • Naxos Music Library 
    This collection contains classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music. While listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists.

  • Opera in Video (ASU Users)
    Contains approximately 250 important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's leading performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.

  • And there's more music ...

Need Help?

When you can't find the information you need ...


https://lib.asu.edu/help

We'll recommend the best resources and search strategies to use. 

Study Spaces

 

Silent Study

Located in all libraries, these are areas where no talking is permitted.


Quiet Study

Located in most libraries where the book and journals are shelved.  In these areas quiet conversation is allowed, but please silence your cell phone.  Quiet Study space is available in these libraries ...

  • Downtown Phoenix campus LIbrary
  • Hayden Library (Tempe campus)
  • Music Library (Tempe campus)
  • Polytechnic campus Library
  • West campus (Fletcher) Library


Group Study 

Located on the entrance levels of most libraries and near service desks in all the libraries; these areas are where noise is expected.  Please use these areas to convene, collaborate and talk on your cell phone.  

Group study rooms, some of which can be reserved online in advance, are available in the following locations:


Maps are available to see precisely where each type of study space is located in the Hayden (PDF), MusicNoble (PDF) and Fletcher Libraries.

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations