This is the "Home" page of the "HCR 563 Regulatory Science and Health Safety" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HCR 563 Regulatory Science and Health Safety  

This guide was created for students in ASU's Masters of Regulatory Science and Health Safety program.
Last Updated: Aug 17, 2012 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/hcr Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Learning Outcomes

Students will:

  1. Know the basics of APA Style and will know where to find additional reference material on APA Style.
  2. Know how to use RefWorks to create a bibliography in APA Style.
  3. Be exposed to the basics of searching library databases to find journal articles for research.
  4. Know how to find the full text of a known citation.
  5. Know about Academic Integrity at ASU, Safe Assignment plagiarism detection software,  and what constitutes plagiarism in academic environments.

 

 

Plagiarism Podcasts by ASU Librarians

Act with Integrity: It Matters

Part of the academic integrity module developed by ASU librarians for "ASU 101: The ASU Experience." Features librarians Leslee Shell and Joe Buenker of the Fletcher Library at the West campus.
From the Learner Centered Education Faculty Development Series. Features librarians Leslee Shell and Joe Buenke
Features librarian Ellen Welty of the Polytechnic campus.

 

RefWorks 2.0 Quick Start Guide

 

APA Style

View the Basics of APA Style Tutorial.

The tutorial covers changes in the Sixth Edition that emphasize online and electronic delivery of information.It was retrieved from the the APA Style home page, www.apastyle.org on August 16, 2010.


 

Avoiding Plagiarism Handouts

 

RefWorks 2.0 tutorials

RefWorks is a useful tool for storing and retrieving citations, and for preparing bibliographies in research papers. The RefWorks LibGuide is a great place to get more information on using RefWorks.

The RefWorks Tutorials are also an excellent source for review information. For specific directions on how to get records in or out of each library database, see Export/Import from databases.

Write-n-Cite can be used to insert citations and create bibliographies in Microsoft Word. For a refresher on write-n-cite, see Write-N-Cite for Mac and Windows

 

Importing Records from PubMed into RefWorks

Meet your Librarian.

Profile Image
Virginia Pannabecker
Contact Info
Downtown Phx Campus Library
UCENT L135
(602) 496-0683
virginia.pannabecker@asu.edu
Send Email
 

Using Connectors (Boolean Operators)

Tutorial on Search Connectors (Boolean Operators)

Connectors, or Boolean Operators are "AND", "OR", or "NOT."  These words are used in combination to find the articles you want. View this tutorial to find out how to use the connectors to broaden or narrow your search.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip