HCR 230: Culture and Health
Need more help?
Your Librarian
Your Library Accounts
Access these accounts under 'My Accounts' on the ASU Library home page, https://lib.asu.edu
- My Library Account
- Manage checked out items, requests, & more!
- Help with renewals
- Help with fines
- My Illiad Account
- InterLibrary Loan & Document Delivery: PDFs of journal articles & book chapters; access to materials not available at ASU
- More Info
Google Docs
Annotated Bibliographies
- Annotated Bibliographies: Purdue OWLInformation on Annotated Bibliographies, including examples.
How to Use this Course Guide
Welcome to the HCR 230 Course Guide. The resources and services highlighted here are selected with your course content in mind.
This guide includes:
- Left side column:
- Info on Your Library Accounts: renew books, get PDFs of articles and book chapters that ASU Library doesn't have - for free, and find out how to manage your research citations and create bibliographies
- Google Docs info
- Annotated Bibliographies from Purdue OWL
- Middle column:
- Recommended Databases
Questions? Would you like further assistance by email or phone, or to set up a one on one consultation? Contact a Health Sciences Librarian! Your Health Sciences Librarians are: Janice Hermer / (602) 496-0683 / janice.hermer@asu.edu and Kevin Pardon / (602) 496-0487 / kevin.pardon@asu.edu.
Recommended Databases
An Abstract/Citation Databases, PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE...PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes nursing/allied health journals and most publications of the American Nurses'Association & National League for Nursing.
Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Covers social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
