This is the "Home" page of the "Holocaust Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Holocaust Studies   Tags: holocaust, jewish_studies  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/holocaust Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

This guide include resources for the study of the Holocaust at ASU Libraries and beyond.

Books and More: Search for books (print and Electronic), videos and music, dissertations and theses, microforms, government documents, and special collection items.  Library of Congress (LC) subject headings can help you search books and other materials by a specific subject. The suggested subject headings are linked to ASU Libraries catalog, but you may use them in other catalogs based on the LC system - such as WorldCat, which brings together thousands of library catalogs.  

Reference: Search for encyclopedias and dictionaries. Some of them have extensive, updated information, suggested readings, and bibliographies.

Article Databases: Search for journal articles in relevant databases.

Primary Sources: Search for materials produced by victims, perpetrators, or witnesses. This page includes links to databases with a variety of materials: documents, reports, recorded interviews, photos, videos, and more.

Media: Search for videos, photos and podcasts produced about the Holocaust.

Archives and Museums: Search for dedicated institutions that collect, preserve, and exhibit materials related to the Holocaust. The first two institutions (USHMM and Yad VaShem) have extensive collections with online access to some sections.

Web Resources: These portal websites are reliable, good places to look for information - they include links to many other resources.

 

HST 495 Survey

HST 495: Migration and the Making of Postwar Europe

A short survey about using the ASU Libraries.
1. Have you ever used any library materials at ASU? *
Yes
No
2. Have you ever used the ASU Libraries Catalog to search for books? *
Yes
No
3. Have you ever used the WroldCat Catalog to search for books? *
Yes
No
4. Have you ever consulted any of ASU Libraries' Library Guides? *
Yes
No
5. Do you know who is your Subject Librarian? *
Yes
No
6. Have you ever contacted your Subject Librarian for help? *
Yes
No
7. Have you ever used ASU Libraries' Ask A Librarian service? *
Yes
No
8. Have you ever used ASU Libraries' Research Databases? *
Yes
No
9. Have you ever used Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) database? *
Yes
No
10. Have you ever requested a book or an article not available at ASU Libraries? *
Yes
No

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Rachel Leket-Mor
Contact Info
480 965 2618
Hayden Library, C27B
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip