This is the "Home" page of the "Jewish Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Jewish Studies   Tags: humanities, jewish_studies, judaica, religious_studies  

A Subject Guide to research in all fields related to Jewish Studies, on campus and beyond
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/js Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Featured Resources

YIVO Digital Archive on Jewish Life in Poland: "Highlights from YIVO’s archival collections on Polish Jewry before the Holocaust. It includes thousands of documents, posters, and photographs from the most significant Polish Jewish collections along with detailed finding aids, online exhibitions and media galleries, and two background essays."

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics: Khan, Geoffrey, and Shmuel Bolozky. 2013. Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics  4 Vols. Leiden [etc.]: Brill.

 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

About This Guide

Use the following table to locate information in different tabs at the top of this LibGuide:

To Find: Use:
Encyclopedias, lexicons, biographies, directories, calendars, study guides and websites Reference
Language dictionaries for Hebrew, Yiddish, Ladino, Aramaic; Hebrew subject Headings Jewish Languages
Books, collections of scholarly E-books, dissertations and theses, and microforms; search Jewish subjects in the catalog, book reviews Books and More
Journal articles, E-journals and digitized journals, book reviews Journal Articles
Searchable databases of primary sources, collections of digitized books General and E-book Databases
Digitized or microfilmed newspaper collections, current newspapers
Newspapers
Primary Judaic texts (Torah, Talmud, etc.) and digitized manuscripts

Primary Sources

Archives, oral history Primary Sources
Information about Jewish Communities Jewish Communities
Israel Studies Israel Studies
Jews in the Old West Jews in the Old West
Videos, images, and archival collections Media/ Images
Databases of streamed music Jewish Music
Language dictionaries for Hebrew, Yiddish, Ladino, Aramaic; Hebrew subject Headings Jewish Languages
A separate guide for Holocaust Studies Holocaust Studies
A seperate guide for Biblical Studies Biblical Studies
Advanced resources: bibliographic and research tools For Faculty and Graduate Students
What makes the Judaica collections at ASU Libraries unique? Collection Highlights

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Rachel Leket-Mor

Related Guides

Biblical Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
210 views this year
Holocaust Studies
by Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated May 8, 2014
561 views this year
Religious Studies
by Dennis Isbell, Rachel Leket-Mor - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Your library guide to resources available at ASU Libraries - and beyond
450 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip