Open Access
International Open Access Week
Read current news and events related to Open Access Week at the Researcher Support page.
Easy Ways to be more Open!
This week is a great time to consider a better place for your work than unreliable academic social networks and repositories that have been purchased by publishers. Here is a selected list of new and upcoming disciplinary repositories that might be a great new home for making your work openly available and sharing it with the world.
- Open Science Framework (OSF)Use your ASURITE ID and password to create an account to store, manage, and share your data and publications.
- SocArXiv
Open Archive of the Social Sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code. - CORE - Humanities CommonsPart of the Modern Language Association's Humanities Commons, CORE accepts your articles, monographs, course materials, white papers, conference papers, code, and digital projects.
- PsyArXivRepository for the psychological sciences, maintained by The Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science.
- AgriXivPreprints for Agriculture and Allied Sciences
- Engineering Archive: engriXivOpen Archive of Engineering
- LawArXivLegal Scholarship in the Open
- EarthArXivA free preprint service for the Earth sciences
- LIS Scholarship ArchiveIncludes content from the library and information science (LIS) community and allied fields, including but not limited to: Articles, Reports, Metadata, Manuscripts, Pre-/post-prints, Data, Code, Student work, Posters Book Chapters.
- PaleorXivA preprint archive for Paleontology , PaleorXiv accepts all types of manuscript, including but not limited to systematic reviews, hypotheses, ‘negative’ results, and data and methods papers.
- MindRxivRepository for research on mind and contemplative practices - includes anthropology, medicine and health services, philosophy, religion, education, etc.
- PhilArchivePhilArchive is the largest open access e-print archive in philosophy. Formerly known as the PhilPapers Archive, it is built on and integrated with the PhilPapers database.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
