Login to LibApps

PSY 370: Interpersonal Relationships: Home

This Guide is for students searching for research articles in the area of interpersonal relations.

Relationships

relationships

Creative Commons Licensing

Popular Press Sources

Social Media

Start Here for Scholarly Articles

PsycINFO 
Link to Tutorial

(1887+) Includes PsycLIT. Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports. Hint: After entering search terms, choose the PEER-REVIEWED search option.

Communication and Mass Media Complete
CMMC includes indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from many major journals from their first issues of to the present (dating as far back as 1915). 

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Link to Tutorial

(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals.  Hint: Search the ADVANCED search option, enter search terms and select SCHOLARLY (PEER-REVIEWED) JOURNALS option.

Google Scholar (link thru ASU)
Indexing to thousands of scholarly journal articles and books. Links to journals held at ASU are available. Hint: Be sure to use the Advance search option for best results.


Link here for a list of additional research databases


Online Sources for APA Style

APA Style -- Official APA Website

The official APA website offers limited free assistance with APA Style.  Following are several links to sections of the APA website with Style information.

APA Style: Learning APA Style
Consult the site's FAQ and watch the Basics of APA Style tutorial.

APA Style Blog
Blog offers opportunities to ask citation style questions and get help from the APA community especially when the answer cannot be found in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.

APA Tutorial

Tutorial, developed by APA, can be viewed in segments including those on the basics of citing sources.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These online sources are helpful in resolving citation style questions, however, they are not the official APA Style guide but rather an interpretation of the citation style and may be prone to inaccuracies. Always consult the official style manual first for the most accurate information.

 

APA Formatting and Style Guide
OWL - the Purdue (University) Online Writing Lab.

 

APA Style: The Social Sciences (Documenting Sources)
Research and Documentation Online, 5th ed., by Diana Hacker.

 

Citation Builder
UNC Libraries, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

 

Citation Fox
University Libraries, University at Albany, SUNY.

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations