Login to LibApps

PSY 385: Psychology of Gender: Home

You are researching scholarly literature on specific films with gender themes. This Library Guide provides key resources to support your research.

Psychology of Gender

gender symbols

General Online Article Indexes with Film Content

Online Film Indexes

General, Social Sciences and Women's Studies Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor.

Google Scholar
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

SAGE Premier
Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Specifically social sciences journals in the following areas are available: urban studies; political sciences, criminology; communication; sociology and psychology.

PsycINFO
(1887+) Includes PsycLIT. Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

Contemporary Women's Issues
Provides full-text access to global information on women. Indexes journals, newsletters, and research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies.

SOCindex
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Sociological Abstracts
(1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts
Includes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings on women's studies and gender studies.

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Maps and Addresses

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations