Login to LibApps

SOC456 Political Sociology: Home

News Articles

Lexis Nexis Academic
Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, professional journals and news transcripts.

AltPress Watch
(1970+) Full text database of selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Access World News
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

NewsBank Newsfile
(1991+) Provides fulltext access to selected articles from over 500 U. S. and Canadian newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts.

Google News
Use this service to set up an alert to receive e-mails with links to news articles on your topic.

Candidate Information

Journal Articles

Start Here for Most Topics

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor.

Google Scholar
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

LibraryONESearch
A Google-like search engine for library materials. Includes news, ebooks, journal articles and more.

SAGE Premier
Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Specifically social sciences journals in the following areas are available: urban studies; political sciences, criminology; communication; sociology and psychology.


Search These When You Need to Search Specific Desciplines

ABI Inform Global Edition
Covers articles from over 1,100 English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, andrelated areas.

AnthroSource
Anthrosource indexes current issues for eleven of the American Anthropological Association's most critical peer-reviewed publications.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
CMMC includes indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from many major journals from their first issues of to the present (dating as far back as 1915). 

Criminal Justice Abstracts  
(1968+) Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

PsycINFO 
Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

PAIS International - Public Affairs Information Service  
(1972+) Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.

Social Services Abstracts  
Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

SOCindex
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Sociological Abstracts  
(1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Women's Studies International
Indexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues.

Worldwide Political Sciences Abstracts  
Provides Information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

 


Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations