Login to LibApps

Sustainability: Find What You Need

Libguide for the School of Sustainability.

Course Guides

Course Guides are designed for students and provide useful information and links to resources that will be helpful for completing coursework and assignments.

Sustainability Course Guides

Useful Tools & Services

Where to look for...

Looking for Articles?

ASU Libraries provides access to 400+ research databases.  For sustainability, try searching the following databases: Academic Search Premier | GreenFILE | Ecology Abstracts | Environment Index | GeoRef | SpringerLink Collection | Web of Knowledge | Energy Citations Index  | Encyclopedia of Global Change | Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems | Earth Trends | Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  | ABI Inform | Applied Science & Technology  Agricola | CAB Abstracts | EI Compendex  

To find more databases, go to the Research Databases link from the library homepage to get an alphabetical list of databases or search for a list of databases by subject.

Looking for a Specific Journal?

Use the Journal Title Lookup link from the library homepage. Make sure to search both the Electronic Journals and the Print Journals.

Looking for Books?

Use the ASU Libraries Catalog link from the library homepage.

E-Books

ASU Libraries has several e-book collections.  Below is a list of the general collections:

In Videos

There are many educational videos available via through Films on Demand on the topic of sustainability. New videos are added regularly, so for the latest selection it's best to search Films on Demand. Below is a sample of what's available for sustainability.

 

Dissertations & Theses

Need Help?

Please feel free to contact the librarians in the right-hand column at any time.

The ASU Libraries provide assistance in many ways:

  • In-person at the Information/Reference desks in each of the libraries
  • By phone at the Information/Reference desk in each of the libraries
  • By e-mail (we'll respond within 2-24 hours)
  • By online chat (available M-F 9am-5pm)

For more information about our Ask a Librarian service see: http://lib.asu.edu/help/

The ASU Libraries also have subject librarians who specialize in the literature and information in specific areas. 

The subject librarians:

  • Act as liaisons to academic departments,
  • Provide library instruction for ASU classes,
  • Recommend and assist with library resources for research,
  • Purchase material needed for classes.

Contact information for the Life Sciences Librarians is available here.

Life Science Librarian

Rene Tanner
Contact:
Tempe Campus
(480) 965-7190

Social Sciences Librarian

Arizona State University Libraries

ASU Libraries

Arizona State University
P.O. Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3605

Federal Depository Library Program Emblem

Hours & Locations