This is the "Plan Your Visit" page of the "Finding ASU History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding ASU History   Tags: archives, arizona_state_university, buildings, history, sports  

Basic tools for finding ASU history materials
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.asu.edu/univarchives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Plan Your Visit Print Page
  Search: 
 

Featured Archivist

Profile Image
Rob Spindler
Contact Info
Archives & Special Collections
Hayden Library
480.965.9277
Send Email
 
 

Plan Your Visit

Research Online? Many of our research tools are available online, and there are thousands of digital images, texts and videos available online too! Save time and check out our online content and online tools!

Not enough online? We have *lots* of hardcopy historical materials you can see and duplicate. Bring call numbers from your online tool searches, or consult with our reference staff!

Where and When? Visit the Luhrs Reading Room, 4th Floor Hayden Library during our service hours http://www.asu.edu/lib/archives/ We're there Monday-Friday nites until 6PM and Saturday afternoons by appointment. Summer and Intersession schedules are different so please check here!

What Will I Find?  Archives and special collections typically define the scope of their collections through a Collection Development Policy. Learn about what we collect here!                       

 

Access Policies and Restrictions

We strive to make our collections as open and accessible as possible. Some archival collections include fragile materials or sensitive information protected by federal and state privacy laws. Our Access Policy describes the basis for the few restrictions we have placed on our materials, and individual use agreements protect the privacy of individuals represented in our collections. Help us keep our collections as open as possible and respect others by completing and abiding by our use agreements and access policies!

 

Did You Know?

While the bills to establish ASU and UA were ratified by the 13th Arizona Territorial Assembly on the same day in 1885, ASU (then known as the Arizona Territorial Normal School) was the first institution of higher education to open for business in Arizona in February 1886!

            Arizona Territorial Normal School 1888

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip