17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers: A digitized and searchable version of the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, proclamations, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817). Part I: c. 1660-1900; Part II: Medieval and Renaissance.
L'Annee Philologique: An international, multilingual bibliography of all aspects of Classical Studies.
Digital Atlas of Roman and Medieval Civilizations: A Geographic Information Systems (GIS) approach to mapping and spatial analysis of the Roman and medieval worlds. General Editor: Michael McCormick, Francis Goelet Professor of Medieval History, Department of History, Harvard University.
Getty Publications Virtual Library: Books, exhibit catalogs, and issues of the the J. Paul Getty Museum Journal.
HathiTrust: A collaborative partnership of major research institutions and libraries worldwide. It is a shared digital repository of library books and journals converted from print owned by research institutions. It is an emerging repository which has collection spans over several centuries, and in hundreds of languages. Only materials that are no longer under copyright may be viewed online and/or downloaded. To download a book, please use the Institutional Login button, and login with your ASU User ID & Password.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance: A major database for primary sources, journal articles, essays, bibliographies, and e-book titles and collections such as The Other Voice in Early Modern Europe, New Technologies in Medieval and Renaissance Studies. This non-profit research partnership is supported by academic units in several universities, including the Arizona Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.
Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank: The Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank is a project established at Rutgers University and originally cosponsored by the Research Libraries Group (RLG), Inc. Its aim is to provide scholars with an expanding library of information in electronic format on the medieval and early modern periods of European history, circa 800-1815 C.E. Here is a link to an article examining the Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank (MEMDB), an expanding collection of monetary, price, and wage data pertaining primarily to England, France, the Netherlands, and northwestern Germany in the 9th-18th centuries: https://www-jstor-org.ezproxy1.lib.asu.edu/stable/pdf/20755750.pdf?refreqid=excelsior%3Ab0bc4d5266ca1dbd76e6406267fd5e2f
Medieval Memoria Online (MeMO): Includes images, inscriptions, epitaphs, altarpieces, tomb monuments, stained-glass windows, and archival sources. Coordinated by art historian Truus van Bueren, University of Utrecht.
MESA (The Medieval Electronic Scholarly Alliance): Aggregated scholarly resources in Medieval Studies. Users can create a free account to collaborate with this federated international community of scholars, projects, institutions, and organizations engaged in digital scholarship.
Parker Library on the Web: An interactive, web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. Includes Old English texts, from the earliest copy of the Anglo-Saxon Chronicle (c. 890), the Old English Bede and King Alfred's translation of Gregory the Great's Pastoral Care, to key Anglo-Norman and Middle English texts. Covers music, medieval travelogues and maps, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bibles.
World Digital Library: A project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world. The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures.
The French Book Trade in Enlightenment Europe: A major resource for bibliographical, historical and literary scholarship, maps the trade of the Société Typographique de Neuchâtel (STN), a celebrated Swiss publishing house that operated between 1769 and 1794.
Mapping Gothic France: Covers architectural structures and narratives juxtaposed on a timeline. Developed via a collaboration among the Media Center for Art History in the Department of Art History and Archaeology at Columbia University, the Visual Resources Library at Vassar College, and the Columbia University Libraries.
MARGOT: Moyen Age et Renaissance (Canada): Full-text searchable editions of texts from the French Middle Ages and the Early Modern period.
Opening the Geese Book: Includes a full digital facsimile of the illustrated 1510 Geese Book manuscript (2-Vols.), made for the parish of St. Lorenz in Nuremberg and containing the mass liturgy sung by boys choir until the Reformation, as well as videos and chants corresponding to the music notation. The database is the end product of a sponsored project of two ASU faculty, Volker Schier and Corine Schleif.
People of Medieval Scotland (1093-1314): A database of all known people of Scotland between 1093 and 1314 mentioned in over 8,600 contemporary documents. The database is an outcome of two projects, The Paradox of Medieval Scotland (2007-2010) and The Breaking of Britain (2010-2013), funded by the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC).
English Broadside Ballad Archive: This database makes broadside ballads of the 17th century fully accessible as texts, art, music, and cultural records. University of California at Santa Barbara, Department of English.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online (1972-2003) Provides annotated entries for books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare.