Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


APL 555: Disciplinary Discourse

About the Hyperlinked Searches

The pages within the ASU Library Catalog Searches menu are an alphabetical listing of all Library of Congress Subject Headings focused on student topics. Entries in the list were largely gathered through consultation of the LC Subject Headings (LCSH) controlled vocabulary from the Linked Data Service suite from the Library of Congress.

  • Each of the various LCSHs were searched against the ASU Library Catalog.
  • When one or results match the subject heading a persistent hyperlink has been created.
  • When one or more results is available as Full Text Online a second hyperlink has been created.

ASU Library Catalog Searches

American Sign Language [Full Text Online]
American Sign Language literature [Full Text Online]
American Sign Language--Dictionaries
American Sign Language--Juvenile literature
American Sign Language--Religious aspects [Full Text Online]
Arabic language--Grammar, Generative
Cognitive grammar [Full Text Online] Open Access
Computational linguistics [Full Text Online] Open Access
Computational linguistics--Congresses [Full Text Online] Open Access
Computational linguistics--Methodology [Full Text Online]
Computational linguistics--Network analysis [Full Text Online]
Computational linguistics--Periodicals [Full Text Online] Open Access
Corpora (Linguistics) [Full Text Online] Open Access
Dialectology [Full Text Online] Open Access
Dialectology--Congresses [Full Text Online]
Dialectology--Research [Full Text Online]
English language AND Language policy [Full Text Online]
English language--Business English--Study and teaching [Full Text Online]
English language--Dialectology
English language--Foreign countries [Full Text Online] Open Access
English language--Grammar, Generative [Full Text Online]
English language--Lexicography [Full Text Online]
English language--Lexicography--History [Full Text Online]
English language--Spoken English--Dictionaries [Full Text Online]
English language--Spoken English--Examinations
English language--Spoken English--Problems, exercises, etc [Full Text Online]
English language--Spoken English--United States [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching [Full Text Online] Open Access
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary) [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary) [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--Chinese speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--Foreign speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--German speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--Great Britain [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--Japanese speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--Spanish speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Elementary)--United States [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher) [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Arabic
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Chinese [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Dutch
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--English [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Foreign speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--German
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Japanese
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Korean [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Spanish [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Higher)--Swedish
English language--Study and teaching (Middle school) [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Middle school)--Foreign speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Preschool) [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Primary) [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Primary)--Foreign speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Primary)--Spanish speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary) [Full Text Online] Open Access
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Chinese speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Evaluation [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Foreign speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--German speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Great Britain [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Korean speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Spanish speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--Turkish speakers
English language--Study and teaching (Secondary)--United States [Full Text Online] Open Access
English language--Study and teaching--African American students [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--African speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Arabic speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Audio-visual aids [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Bibliography
English language--Study and teaching--Bilingual method [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--China [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Chinese speakers [strong>Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Chinese speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Congresses [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Danish speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Dutch speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers [Full Text Online] Open Access
English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers--Bibliography
English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers--Congresses [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers--Evaluation [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers--Handbooks, manuals, etc [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Foreign speakers--Periodicals [Full Text Online] Open Access
English language--Study and teaching--French speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--German speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Greek speakers
English language--Study and teaching--Immersion method [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--India [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Italian speakers
English language--Study and teaching--Japanese speakers [Full Text Online]
English language--Study and teaching--Korean speakers [Full Text Online]

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.