Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


EDS 401: Environmental Design Synthesis I

Library course guide for EDS 401

Article Databases

Design and Applied Arts Index
Indexes design and craft journals. Covers all aspects of design, including industrial design, architecture, interior design, environmental design, graphic design, advertising, theater design, design and craft education and design management. 

Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary article database which covers thousands of mostly English-language popular magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

AGRICOLA
​Agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators. Production of these records in electronic form began in 1970, but the database covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century. Indexes journal articles, book chapters, monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, and other materials.

Environment Complete
 offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. This database includes over 2 million records from domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s. 

GreenFILE  
 Provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environment from a variety of perspectives. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.


Multi-database Platforms

EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost databases cover a wide range of subject areas, including social sciences, health, business, psychology, religion, education, and more.

ProQuest
Access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. 


Additional Databases 

JSTOR 

Image databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Video databases 
Web of Science  View all databases

 

Is the article peer-reviewed?

Use Ulrich's Periodical Directory (Ulrichsweb) to find out 

  • if an article is from a peer-reviewed (refereed) journal
  • if this article (journal) is popular or scholarly
  • general information about magazine or journal

This is the symbol that tells you a journal is peer reviewed in Ulrichsweb

Hours and Locations