Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


EDT 494/594

Resources for EDT494/594 (Online Teaching K-12 and College Level) course

Education Research: Databases

EdITLib Digital Library
Valuable resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Education Full Text 
Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

ERIC (via Proquest) 
Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.

Sage Premier
Includes the full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies.

Education in Video
Online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training pre- and in-service teachers. Video content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.


Related Subject Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete 
Contains articles on online teaching.

PsycINFO 
A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Indexes more than 2,150 journals (98% are peer-reviewed) as well as relevant books and dissertations.

 Physical Education Index 
This database is an index to materials from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, and patents on physical education, sports law, kinesiology, physical therapy, etc.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) 
Covers a wide range of academic subjects.

ProQuest
Provides access to a collection of databases. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics.

Web of Science
Provides access to multiple databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. 

JSTOR
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

 

Advanced Research Databases

Dissertations and Theses Arizona State University
A searchable database for full text, citations, and abstracts of ASU dissertations.

Dissertations and Theses
Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and selected masters' theses accepted for degrees by accredited
North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions

SAGE Research Methods Online
A web-based research methods tool to help researchers, faculty, and students with research projects. Researchers can explore methods to help them construct research projects, and understand various methods. This database focuses on methodology and is useful for all disciplines.

Ulrich's Periodical Directory 
Provides title-specific information for currently published journals, magazines and newspapers. Indicates whether a journal is peer reviewed (refereed).

WorldCat 
Indexes books, dissertations, government documents, multimedia and various other materials. This index will tell you which library owns particular items all around the world. 

Hours and Locations