Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and is a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States and its people.
Alternate titles: Statistical Abstract of the United States
Coverage: 1971+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. It Includes indexes of statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations. Sources Covered: Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and American Statistics Index (ASI) -- covering associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments, university research centers, international non-governmental organizations and international intergovernmental organizations.
The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics updates all 41 indicators annually on its website (http://childstats.gov) and alternates publishing a detailed report, America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being (below), with a summary version, America's Children in Brief, which highlights selected indicators.
The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics' primary mission is to enhance data collection and reporting on children and families. America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, 2015 provides the Nation with a summary of national indicators of our children's well-being and monitors changes in these indicators.
Website of the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics. In addition to the America's Children publications already mentioned, this site has press releases, other reports, links to data tools, and international sources.
A project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation, KIDS COUNT is a premier source for data on child and family well-being in the United States. Access hundreds of indicators, download data and create reports and graphics on the KIDS COUNT Data Center that support smart decisions about children and families.